be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at United States Department of the Navy to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Entangled Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

It's a hustler culture and best fits self-starters who are comfortable being autonomous with hands-off support. Quality of people and work is high and the aspirational mission of the company is inspiring.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Hyper flexible - no one is standing over your shoulder worrying if you are getting the work done. Very understanding of work-life balance.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ManTech International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

LOVE ManTech. I am a young professional and it is very encouraging to see so many thriving, successful women in my workplace.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Thrivent Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

I support our CEO and he supports women. Thrivent is very female friendly

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I wish some managers were more flexible towards lower level staff

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Natera Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

A WOMENS HEALTH ORGANIZATION, DEDICATED TO THE WELL BEING OF MOMS AND BABIES, BUT VERY FEW WOMEN AT THE EXECUTIVE LEVEL AND NO PAID PATERNITY/MATERNITY LEAVE.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    IT ALL DEPENDS ON THE WORK LOAD AND DEPARTMENT. SOME EXECUTIVES ARE PRETTY FLEXIBLE, OTHERS ARE JUST IMPOSSIBLE TO MANAGE 'WORK/LIFE' BALANCE. I HAVE TO CONSTANTLY DEFEND MY TEAM IF THEY WANT TO TAKE TIME OFF FOR A FAMILY EVENT (MY MANAGER TOLD ME THAT HE BELIEVES MY TEAM IS SLACKING OFF BECAUSE SOME FOLKS PICK THEIR KIDS UP BETWEEN 5PM AND 6PM (AND THEY CONTINUE TO WORK LATER THAT NIGHT OR ON WEEKENDS).

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Matter Ventures Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

There have been a number of incidents of women being treated less respectfully than men by leadership. Women often end up doing grunt work. There is no maternity leave policy.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Small company; staff is often overloaded with work. Stressful environment.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There is no maternity leave policy.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Foursquare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

It can be great, just depends on the team that you are on.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Clean Energy Experts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

There are a lot of women here, which is great. However, there are only men in management, so that isn't ideal. Women are treated fairly, but there is no where to move up to.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

SWCA Environmental Consultants Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I haven't been with the company very long, but I did notice immediately that there are no women on the company's board, and there are no women holding any of the principle positions at any office. There are many women in my office working mid-level positions, but I don't know yet what's stopping them from advancing, whether its personal preference or something more insidious.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

American City Business Journals Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Many women in management-level positions in my office, which is just one of 40-something markets ACBJ publishes in.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Unilever Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

56%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

59%

would recommend
to other women

February 2015

I had a very supportive team and fun colleagues so I enjoyed working here. Although I left when I was having my second child I have since re-joined this company in another country after relocating - initially on part-time consultant basis and now soon to be full-time. I feel I had this opportunity because of the trust I built with my colleagues and their supportive and inclusive nature.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously