be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at United States Department of the Navy to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Ian's Pizza Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2018

I found that I was frequently gas lighted by my (male) managers. They would criticize my attitude and make me feel worthless when I would ask for clarification or training, and frequently ignored my questions and concerns. When I created my own position at my store, I was fitted with my own glass ceiling, whereby I was "allowed" to sit at the management table, and encouraged to speak. But when I did speak, my comments were often dismissed, and my dissent discouraged and punished. The management did not review me using the same parameters as they did the other supervisors. They demoted me after I suffered a workplace injury due to a safety issue that I had warned them about on several occasions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Closing shifts require 12 hours or more, all night.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Nidec Motor Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

If you have an engineering background there is good opportunity.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hornbeck Offshore Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

Be aware that the maritime industry as a whole is still very much behind the ball with women in the workforce, and Hornbeck is no different no matter what the office personnel try to tell you.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is zero flexibility while working onboard the vessels.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    The work environment as a marine engineer onboard offshore supply vessels is hazardous to all personnel. When I got pregnant I was told by my doctor I should not be working offshore or even on a vessel as it was extremely hazardous to my unborn child. Long story short; I notified the office and provided all the needed info, and was denied short term disability and I have not worked or been paid since March 2017. It’s now January 2018 and I delivered my daughter in early December. I haven’t heard from the company for months.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CSX Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

People who are not well liked are railroaded and encouraged to quit.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    People who don't have children or own homes are often over looked when it comes to promotion and work hours preference, regardless of ability and skills.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve office politics for women as well as women of color.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

American Express Global Business Travel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

I wouldn't recommend this company if you want work/life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I wouldn't recommend it for working parents.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    They give you a split shift. You have to take a 2.5 hr lunch and come back and work until 7 or 9p. No flexibility Or work life balance. Basically you are just a warm seat to fill.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Stantec Consulting Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Depending on what office you are in, you will have a different experience.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Southwest Specialty Products Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

With his background, he has a very different outlook on women's abilities He has that "old generation" attitude even though he is younger. He is not originally from the US, so that makes a lot of the difference

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Listen to my wisdom and experiences. I have much more I could be doing but he does not allow me to try new ideas. He always shoots down my suggestions.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Wayfair Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

89%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

There are good benifits, however the work life balance is challenging. While the hours can be flexible, the expectations are unreasonable and unattainable on a normal 8 hour day.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

National Australia Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Make sure you are getting paid the same as your male colleagues. On two occassions I found out I was earning 30-40% less due to the non-transparent bonuses

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

BGB group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked here for two years and I think the agency is great. It is mostly women. Maternity leave isn't as great as it should be and the work life balance is not great. You do have plenty of chances to advance your career here though.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously