be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at University of Minnesota Duluth to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

CRC Industries Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

Be very clear with work life balance. Be very clear and vocal with goals and shifting priorities. If company priorities are not allowing your goals to be worked on, have your goals reviewed and rewritten.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Global Recruiters Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

You need to be guarded in protecting sources, time, and commissions. Proceed with caution.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Aerotek, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Women who successfully have a family and that work here have a spouse that provides medical benefits for their family. There is a little you can do for flexibility if you have a family but that just changes the work hours from extreme hours to a regular work schedule (is 50+ hours to 40 hours).

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There isn't much flexibility for recruiters. There is some flexibility for Account Managers depending on your director and your office. If you have a good territory with a lot of thriving accounts you will have more freedom. Hours are pretty much 7:30am to 6pm.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Littler Mendelson P.C. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

It's generally a good firm for women, especially those without children. It has a variety of flex-time like policies, although it is unclear how utilizing these policies impact women long term who are trying to become shareholders/partners.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Re attorneys, not staff: You generally have flexibility regarding your hours, as long as you meet your minimum billable requirement (1900 hours). Littler generally encourages associates to come into work every day, but nobody really monitors it and Littler doesn't care if you work from home every so often. However, you still have to meet typical litigation deadlines and attend depositions, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 12 unpaid

    This applies to associate attorneys. I am uncertain whether different policies apply for shareholders and staff. After childbirth, you get 16 weeks of paid leave and 12 weeks unpaid leave. You could likely request to extend unpaid leave if you needed. If you're in California, you're also eligible for state-sponsored disability leave prior to childbirth and paid family leave for 6 weeks (where you receive partial pay), as long as you take your state-sponsored paid family leave AFTER the 16 weeks of Littler-provided paid leave. In total, you get approximately 6 months off, which is really generous compared to most firms and other companies.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Russ Reid Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

This is the only job I've ever had where I was directly and overtly verbally sexually harassed. A senior male executive told me (in a joking manner, of course) that he had been laughing with another senior colleague that I had really let my appearance go after getting married. This exec is widely known at the Company for being a misogynist (and has had sexual harassment lawsuit filed against him in the past by a female direct report). When I told my boss (also male), his advice was to "just ignore him." I'm sure it was also no coincidence that in the most recent round of layoffs, he was kept on staff while a FAR more competent female Director that does VASTLY more work than him was let go. As long as this type of male privilege stands and demeaning sexist behavior is tolerated, women will never be equal here. Beware.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is no maternity parking, no job sharing and no flex hours for working mothers. I have heard MANY team members criticism the **few** working mother that draw boundaries in working hours in order to be there for their kids. It is just unacceptable to shame working mother for trying to be there for her children. I have also heard the president, who is a woman, say "there are three things that all women want: 1) Career 2) Family 3) Friends, but you can't have all three." This is a terrible example and discourages other women from achieving the success that men can more easily attain.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not tolerate demeaning and dismissive senior male executives.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Senior Friendship Centers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Racist, ageist place to be. Very discriminatory against black employees. Also, the YOUNGER you are the worse you will be treated and over worked and uber paid for your time, regardless of experience or qualifications.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Nuvia Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Be ready to fight for what you want (e.g. pay rise, flexible working, etc.) otherwise you will never get it and you will be forever regarded as a 'graduate'.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Sadly flexible working is still a very 'new' concept and treated by management with a great dose of suspision. Similarily, working from home.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    18 paid / 27 unpaid

    Please note that I'm based in UK.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

State Of Indiana Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

This employer is generally a good place for women to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There are different departments within the State of Indiana so it would depend upon where you are, but I think overall the PTO, paid holidays, and 37.5 hour work week are flexible.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Flanagan Contracting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

I am a woman and it has been great; I am an owner, so I am sure that impacts my opinion.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mercer Street Friends Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

This is an organization that does meaningful work for others through its support services for low-income and at-risk families. However, as is unfortunately often the case, employees are not valued, raises are non-existent, vacation time is below average for a non-profit and benefits are not that good.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously