be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at VeloMetro Mobility Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

BancFirst Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

They aren’t very flexible with time, we just hired out ford women for head of hr so hopefully we will be getting paid parental leave soon.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Alight Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

The statistics for women in Director level and above roles are atrocious. New leadership team after Aon sold to Blackstone (company now named Alight Solutions) and limited females in senior roles (CFO is a woman though which is great to see). Nepotism is rampant here and not a performance driven culture from a promotions and opportunities standpoint.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Lots of virtual/work from home opportunities and flexible on schedules, however very demanding and requiring of more than 40 hours/week (if this is something you care about)

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Foundation for Embryonic Competence Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

A lot of opportunity to learn but very discriminating toward women, expected to invest all of your time/energy for this employer

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Enterprise Engineering Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

The firms is focused on areas that are high growth in the Financial Industry currently; therefore, the work is interesting. However, the hours are long and while there is flexibility, there are deadlines for client deliverables. Women who join the firm have to be comfortable in a high energy, direct, environment and willing to play multiple roles across the firm.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Holmes Murphy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Great supportive culture, ability to be flexible at higher level positions

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pinpoint Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Great place. Kind and smart people. Ask for what you want.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Chester County Intermediate Unit Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Overall, it is a very equitable working environment given that all teachers are on the same union-negotiated pay grade, all support staff are on the same pay grade, etc. Senior admin is male, however, while most support admin/HR is female. There is a strong female presence and maternity leave is based on length of employment- 6 weeks unpaid if you've been here less than a year, 12 weeks if you've been here over a year, PTO based on accumulated sick days and personal days.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    1 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Tesla Motors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

11%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

22%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Women mostly in support roles. No women in leadership positions above middle management. Difficult to take maternity leave unless in HR. Pregnant women laid off. Long hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Raytheon Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

Women are a minority of the technical staff (which is the majority of people). The number of women varies by department. The company is making a effort to investigate whether women are treated fairly, and to improve subtle things that are a problem for women, but it's not totally perfect. Work/life balance is good, and you can fairly easily go back and forth between part-time and full-time. You will still occasionally run into ridiculous incidents of sexism, but it's not common and generally not conscious.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Vimeo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

The team here at Vimeo is incredibly open-minded and helpful. I had a few individual points where a co-worker seemed to talk down to me, but it's just one person and he's a jerk. As a whole the front-end team has helped me feel comfortable learning on the job as opposed to feeling terrified that I don't know everything. The trust in this team is honestly like a fairytale, we're all in it together to make the best products. That to me is comforting as it lets me know that egos aren't building Vimeo, but being the best at what we do. Now, the female to male ratio in the engineering department is quite sad. I think this is due to the company wanting to hire more so based on referrals rather than grabbing someone from any place. There definitely needs to be more move to pursue hiring more women and the women on the team now have been discussing and pushing for methods to improve this with the help of our awesome HR team. Management at Vimeo is male dominated, but I don't see there being any barriers for female developers, not with the way our team currently stands. Personally I haven't taken maternity leave, so I have no insight on how it's received by the company. Overall I love it here, the company is growing at a fast pace, and I feel blessed to be apart of this growth. It let's me know that there are unknown position waiting to be created and a plethora of possibilities yet to be explored.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously