be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Verlocal to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Hotmart

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/23/17, 1:55 PM

It's a great place to work. Flexible hours and autonomy to do your job.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Bluedot Innovation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/21/17, 10:48 PM

Bluedot Innovation is in theory a female friendly company, with women, including myself, making up 1/3 of the companies total senior leadership, and has a founding team that purports a dedication to gender equality. However, issues of inequitable pay have come up on more than one occassion, as has the issue of unreasonable expectation of performance from high performing female employees that is not expereinced by high performing men.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Pay
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

PubNub

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
2/20/17, 6:07 AM

It's male dominated, but the men (most of them at least) are allies. The CEO and CTO are the best.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. My manager was treated poorly by a man who got a promotion I thought she should have gotten.
Promote more women into leadership positions

CivikOwl

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/15/17, 12:09 AM

It's a small start-up (1-10 employees) founded by two fathers who prioritize work-family balance. No crazy start-up hours.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
I am not at the phase in life where I've gone through maternity leave.
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

IciDigital

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
2/15/17, 12:08 AM

The benefits are good (they pay 100% of insurance (including family coverage). If the women is in sales, marketing, HR, or administrative; I'd say "go for it". But, for technical women, you have no change for advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
Policies
Maybe. It is ok for women in "traditional (e.g. sales, marketing, HR, even PM). But, women Software Developers are not taken seriously. You are given grunt work, even if you have more experience than the rest of the team combined. The only exception was one woman who participates in Brogrammer activities. Even so, she is not promoted, just not excluded.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Devpost

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 8:14 PM

Awesome place to work, collaborative team, unlimited vacation, great CEO.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Yext

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 2:05 PM

The lack of racial and gender diversity is apparent, especially in our management team, but that being said, Yext is aware of all these issues and investing resources to rectify this.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring
Hours, Culture
Maybe. As we're scaling, gender parity across the org is a top of mind issue for our management team. Hopefully, this will enact rapid, productive change for women within the organization and our hiring practices.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Vast.com, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/9/17, 7:50 PM

No upward mobility for women, but you will work on interesting projects so it may fit into your overall career plan.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Limeade

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/9/17, 6:23 PM

Unless you get in at management level, keep your head down and do your job. Limeade is not receptive to change and you won't get anywhere except trouble if you try to improve anything

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
They only recently raised maternity leave to 3 weeks, which is the lowest I've ever seen in my career. You either have to save up your PTO and get approval to use it, or utilize short-term disability.
Yes
Hours
No
Management is dysfunctional and undertrained.

Terathink

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
2/6/17, 11:21 PM

Not a good place to any worker definitely not women

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously