be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at VOK DAMS to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

LiveIntent

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

There's definitely a boys club at the top and some frattiness. Plenty of great young women work there, but not a lot of women leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

It depends on your manager. If you've proven yourself, some are very flexible. Others are not, regardless of how much you've proven to be responsible/accountable.
Maybe. Probably fine for younger women, but not as much for mothers or women who might have children soon.
Promote more women into leadership positions

AppNexus

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
40%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
40% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Its tough in engineering - but otherwise a great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

The Magnetic Collective

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2017

Founders - two women - are very territorial and competitive. Not very female-friendly in terms of respecting others' ideas. Likes to hire junior-level staff, so it's very much a learn-as-you-go environment. Not the most stimulating for senior experience types.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Flexibility becomes a thing of the past when deadlines loom - except that the company founders aren't subject to this rule.
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Horizon Media

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Great place for women, lots of women are in high-up positions at the company and great maternity leave policy

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

More flexible for higher ups
Yes
Improve my compensation

REVShare

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

I worked here for a bit over a year, and enjoy it. The company seems well balanced,

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

VaynerMedia

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

It still feels a little "sexist" but not sure if it is just an advertising mentality.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Annodyne Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

It's great for those new to the industry, as a stepping stone.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. It depends on the specialty. We're an ad agency, and I'm about to be laid off, along w/ our art director. So if you're a creative type, no. If you're in account services, maybe.
Improve my compensation

Manifest

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Stick up for your values and benefits. Be sure to ask for pay based on your value. Don't expect anyone to pay your fairly otherwise.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

Red Branch Media

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

I was very pleased to have the paid maternity leave I was given. My son is almost two years old and I still have the privilege of working from home two days a week with two short days so I can be with him. I wouldn't trade it for anything.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
3 paid / 3 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve my compensation

TMP Worldwide, LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
75% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Our CEO is a woman and a proponent of women's rights.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

The work from home policy is good, but could be improved.
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously