be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Volpe to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Digital Miles Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    No Job Security No Salaries on time They treat Employees like slaves Not Good Work Culture Not Organized Company Director Cheats Employees No Projects

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Commodore Builders Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

They're very flexible about work hours and schedule - just get your job done and you're fine.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hire Heroes USA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

I would tell her that she should expect less pay than her male counterpart, and depending on the office, male chauvinism.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility has gone down since the CEO left. The interim CEO is gradually taking away all of the flexibility that most of the employees have thrived from for so many years. Morale is completely in the toilet, and more than half of the people in my office are looking for new jobs.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    n/a

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Meetup Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Many women in senior leadership and management at all levels. Great place for women to grow.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Very friendly remote and flex policies.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Centerplate Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

it's a great place to work. very flexible and gender doesn't matter

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Educational Alliance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

It depends what division you work in. For instance, my division is far more flexible than other areas.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's a CBO, so they REALLY don't like remote work. They feel like everyone needs to be in site all the time.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Keep your resume updated. Don't leave anything important at work in case the company decides to lay you off over the telephone. http://abovethelaw.com/2013/06/nationwide-layoff-watch-major-cuts-come-to-weil-gotshal/

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I was laid off after 23 years of service, along with 109 support staff and 60 attorneys in 2013

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AVID Technical Resources Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Working at AVID has honestly changed my life. The management here focuses on creating a fun culture where we really value teamwork and we learn every day. I've grown leaps and bounds since I came to work here-- in skills, in confidence, and in learning more about how to be the best team player and professional I can be. I wouldn't hesitate to suggest that women apply to work with AVID.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The State of Massachusetts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

The Commonwealth treats women fairly and is generous with their Family Friendly policy - new parents can take up to 26 weeks off under FMLA, but this is unpaid, protected leave. Out of those 26 weeks, Employer pays two weeks and allows for 8 weeks unpaid time-off where you will still earn monthly sick and vacation accruals despite not being paid. Can use any accrued sick and vacation time in order to be paid. If you are unpaid during your maternity leave, you do not earn sick and vacation accruals for that month. The 26 unpaid, job-protected maternity leave policy is generous for those who have a significant, stable secondary source of income since most employees don't have enough accrued time to be paid for entire 26 weeks. Aside from maternity leave policy, the atmosphere is female friendly and there are plenty of opportunities for advancement for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Avalere Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2015

Avalere was recently acquired by Inovalon, and benefits are changing to match that companies. While Avalere's "two weeks paid" maternity leave will be grandfathered for two years (through 2016), several benefits are going away. No more rolled vacation, fewer federal holidays (from 11 to 7), etc. In relations to maternity leave, Inovalon does provide Short Term Disability as required by law, but as far as Inovalon providing paid time off for new mothers, there are ZERO days. So moms now get no paid days from the company, cannot roll over vacation, get 6 or 8 weeks short term disability, depending on delivery, etc. It is awful. And morale is so low. I cannot, in good conscious, ever refer a woman or a man to this company.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously