be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

San Mateo County Office of Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

This is a traditional organization that is looking to move forward into new policies, but is still formally and officially grounded in traditional work calendars and schedules.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    A lot of flexibility is informal and relational. I'd like it to be the actual commitment from the employer for exempt and non-exempt. I'm exempt (salaried) and would like to formally be able to account for my work and not the face-time 8-5 expectation

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Johnson & Johnson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

70%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

86%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Learn to play the games if you want to get ahead, otherwise the position you hire into will be the same one you have when you leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    People are not treated the same. Some bosses are flexible some not at all.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Clark County School District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Great place to work if you want the same days off as your children if you work in a school.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Aldi US Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

they do not have any demand for a non toxic environment. If the store management team is toxic and unprofessional, the DM will not improve the situation. This is two locations that I experienced this. I quit because i was bullied as a manager for not complying or agreeing with their management techniques, which included belittling staff publicly, encouraging a mean environment among associates, drinking with lower level employees and promoting favorite staff members that comply with the above. The DM's are straight out of college, did most of the hiring from SM down and will not put their foot down when a manager or associate is out of line. mostly because they lack experience. I was told straight out by a DM there was nothing they would be able to do to fix the environment i described above. that is ridiculous!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    three women got pregnant while working there. two of them quit because the company refused to work with their medical limitations.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

New Dimensions In Technology, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Very collaborative very woman directed. Company is owned and run by a female CEO

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    had my children before I joined

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    create a more global presence

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mixer Design Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Mixer is an incredible place!!! I highly recommend working here

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baran Studio Architecture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Good place to work. 9-6 hours. Good pay. Understanding boss.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Duke Ellington School of the Arts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Has the means to support mothers with flexibe scheduling, but doesn't have the means to pay adequately enough to support raising a family in DC.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Credit Suisse Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

36%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

55%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

They recently extended maternity leave to 20 weeks and announced it with fanfare. They failed to tell women that they did not extend FMLA protection to the additional 8 weeks, so women are now unknowingly losing their rights to return to an equivalent position.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    20 paid / unpaid

    It is too good to be true. They have stripped pregnant women of their seniority and responsibility prior to leave.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Holland & Knight LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

I only recently started here but I have very much enjoyed the work and the people. I am disappointed in how few female partners there are but I don't feel like I am being stifled in my career because of my sex.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously