be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Washington DC JCC to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Simon Wiesenthal Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2018

It is not an inclusive environment that values women and their contributions.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Bausch & Lomb Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2018

If you value flexibility, think twice. Pay is good and the work is interesting, although you are expected to be available 24/7.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    In Operations, management can be very inflexible, even for support functions. Leaders often brag about taking vacation time in order to have their annual physical or go to a dentist appointment. The culture is that you must be at your desk before 8:00 a.m. and only slackers leave before 5:00 p.m. You should feel pride if you lose your vacation time because you were too busy throughout the year to take it. Even though leaders work from home after business hours, working from home is talked about negatively and those who work from home during business hours or allow their direct reports to work from home on occasion, are seen as slackers. FMLA or other leave time is also generally discouraged, so many leaders are reluctant to take time for elective procedures, even after years of working with the company.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    I was invited to work during my FMLA leave of absence after my child was born. I was told I would be paid for the time I work and the time would not be counted as leave time, so it was all legitimate, but you never get that time back. I had short-term disability, which paid for 8 weeks of maternity leave.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Medallia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2018

Work is very demanding and in order to be a high performing, you need to sacrifice work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Public Schools of Brookline Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

Can be flexible or rigid, depending on the position you are hired for.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Tuition reimbursement

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MeowEssay Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

I like this employer and can recommend it to the other!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's very flexible! When i was need take a day in family deals it was not a problems at all! My Ceo gave so much days as I needs!

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dwell Insights Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

I haven't worked with the new owner of my former company for very long. Therefore, I cannot comment, as yet. However, overall, the company seems very organized, people with whom I have interacted, thus far, seem very professional, friendly, and respectful.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It should be noted, that I am working as an independent consultant.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    This division was sold to another company. The new owner plans to invest in the company, which will be a great help.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Mount Saint Mary's University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It's a Catholic institution, expect to get a lot of push-back on certain feminist topics, particularly within Student Affairs. If you work on the academic side, you have much more freedom.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Freewheel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Work Hard, Play Hard, Frat Heavy Environment with strange clique culture

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cherry Hill Township Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Many working in management roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Stericycle Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2015

Good ol boys network. Awful management.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously