Wheelock College

www.wheelock.edu

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Wheelock College to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Celmatix Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Its empowering to be around so many intelligent, successful and hardworking women; constant great influencers.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hub Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

They are very flexible with time off or coming in late/going home early etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Superdrug Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Retail sucks.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Segment Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

I worked here for six months, but it wasn't the right role for me. The leadership team is fantastic in a lot of ways, but still very young and has a long way to go with their mentoring skills. They were very much into 'just-in-time' policies, and while they expressed a lot of interest in diversity programs etc, their current goals lie elsewhere. Engineering team is friendly and enthusiastic, but there's undefined expectations around work hours and side projects. Leadership is white and male, and very good at working with people who work in exactly the same way as they do. They seem a little out of their depth when trying to deal with those who take a different approach. If you're really excited about your job, and love to pick up as many tasks outside your role as you can fit in, you'll thrive here. There was also several unconscious bias incidents, though once each was pointed out, everyone was open to feedback and took it on board.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Lovely people, but not a mature enough company yet to take into account different ways of working

VALE SA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

Women have much harder time being promoted. Management is male-dominated and old school. Lots of prejudice against women but also there are only 13% women and many are in administrative roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depends on department / manager / desired experience

Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

Bonuses are far smaller than $10K. There needs to be a 0-$3K choice. Highest management levels are male-dominated. It's easier for men to get past mid-level.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Moving all QA offshore. Company is shrinking due to challenges with Healthcare Reform Act. Only recommended for people who thrive on change.

Orion Trading Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

I worked here for 3 years. I don't think they discriminate towards women. I wouldn't recommend anyone work here, even men.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

CareerBuilder Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

This company is not friendly for women with children. The company and job responsibilities are geared toward single folks and/or those who do not want to be around their family. While job requirements were reduced during maternity leave, there was no time for mental and physical recovery. Leadership is male dominanted with an inner circle of folks who were rewarded not for skill but for their college fraternity affiliation.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

T S Dudley Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

This is a male dominated company with little or no respect for women. I suffered through derogatory nick names aimed at my female anatomy as well as an overall chauvinistic atmosphere that is dominant and difficult to challenge.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Radio Systems Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

I have worked there for 7 years and have seen co-workers go on maternity leave and return (long-serving co-workers). I've seen temporary 'replacements' also hired even when the new mom returned. Typical work experience is very dependent on department you are part of and who your boss is. I was very lucky to have a wonderful boss, very understanding and generous when work-from-home situations arise. I was lucky my boss was a real champion for me and her direct reports, always working to better our situation.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously