be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at WHYY to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Avanade Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

It's a great company to work for, they have great benefits, can be flexi with what you need and are currently recruiting more and more women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

HHS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Flexible work hours and ability to work from home make this very family friendly. The downside is not really paid maternity leave. You have to advance your sick leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    It isn't really paid- you advance your sick leave.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Saint Martin's University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

This is a very difficult organization to work for. Make sure your role specifically, compensation, and benefits are worth the stress that you will indeed face.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Anderson Air Conditioning And Heating Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

Have a superman thick skin because everything is your fault. Regardless of how little control you have

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I don't get any benefits beside a 1 week vacation, I have no medical paid sick or holidays

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Nova Southeastern University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Bully bosses, men paid more than women in identical positions

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Aperture Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

A majority of the employees there were women. The work environment was supportive of women and upper management was adaptable and understanding when it came to respecting employees' responsibilities to their families, or emergency situations.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

FIS Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

20%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I think in general this company treats women fairly, or at least as badly as it treats men. It's just not a good place to work in general. The one experience I had where I felt I was treated badly because of my gender, was reported and taken care of by my manager. If they could get all of the company to work as a whole and try to sell solutions that we do not have a way to provide, things would be a lot better. The constant fire drills make for a very stressful work environment, male or female.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Starwood Hotels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

92%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

I have worked at Starwood for almost 2 years. I had worked for so many dead end job over the past 20 years, that I thought I was just continuing the cycle. If I would have known that I was working for such a great company that focuses on you as an individual, the effort you put into your job, I think I would have moved up a lot faster. My supervisor's, Team Lead's, Senior Supervisor's supported me, encouraged me, and pushed me forward. I was able to promote to supervisor in less than a year! The crazy thing is, I had an issue with my attendance during my first 90 days, which prevented a promotion for 3 months. I was discouraged at first, but when you have so many people who see potential in you telling you to keep pushing forward, you wear that hat, and do just that.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American International Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

74%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

The company back in the day was great; the new regime that moved in after the 2008 crash are monsters. The hours and salaries really vary by department.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

LeapFrog Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2015

Great brand, benefits are mediocre. Challenge balancing life with work but could be because of young kids. There is a great shared passion for what our brand stands for although over the last couple of years, we have wavered on exactly who we are.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    22 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously