be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Widex to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Teach for America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

This position was not right for me but it was not due to gender reasons.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Additional Management Support

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Task Force For Global Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Great place for women. I wish there was more creativity in titling and promotion. However, great flexibility and work-life balance consideration. The compensation is pretty good for a non-profit too.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fusion Academy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Don't be in it for compensation and benefits. Be in it for the kids. The culture is lovely. Poeple care about one another here.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ZeniMax Media Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Although there are few woman at the company, I feel like an equal and respected.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

First Tennessee Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

I have worked for First Tennessee for a total of 15 years (5 years right out of college, left the area, then came back and have been here 10 years). I've had 11 different managers in several different departments. All have given me great flexibility if needed. All have been very willing to help me develop in my career. Wholesale banking in general is very male-dominated, but First Tennessee has a significant number of women in senior leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LoyaltyOne Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Get involved in LoyaltyOne's mentoring program as part of the Women's Leadership Initiative.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Zenbanx Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Zenbanx is a wonderful place to work. They treat woman and men with the same respect and dignity.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lowcountry Bistro Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

This isn't a career. It's a restaurant and not something to consider long term

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Give me an opportunity to grow

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lockheed Martin Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

41%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Lockheed Martin does not know how to recruit in software to begin with and hasn't figured out that it should try to recruit women specifically. Thus there are not many of us around. So the guys are not always aware of things that are problems, like "squatting in people's offices to pump is not a good solution" and may need more explaining than you would expect a human being to need. You will need to be assertive to get your needs met. For compensation, I can't be sure it's gendered, but I know that I've never in 9 years had a performance review that correlated with my actual performance. They have a lot of process to make it fair, but that means that they change your performance ratings to help people "due" for promotions get them and so on. They also have a formula to figure out pay raises based on performance. I was being severely underpaid and only got a raise to something more appropriate when I tried to be the last person to quit.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 7 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

NC State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

83%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Maternity leave is the minimum required by federal law-- 12 weeks unpaid. Employees must drain all of their sick and vacation leave to be paid, and they are only allowed to use 6 weeks of sick leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously