Winona State University

https://www.winona.edu/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Winona State University to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Acceptance Now Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great place to work if you want a lot of hours and feel like you are at work all the time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bizfi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Chances are you will not be promoted. This is a major boys club and there are 0 women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Really not flexible

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Briljent Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2016

Speak up. You don't get what you don't ask for.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    On my team, I think it would help to be clear about our expectations of each other and the roles we play. I would prefer to not be the one taking care of the logistics and details forever- at some point I want to focus more big-picture as the men on my team currently get to do. I am not actually detail-oriented- I'm just expected to be because I'm a woman.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Baptist Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2016

In reference to question 7 - the hours and culture is department specific. Because of that, it is limiting.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improving life balance is a must. However, so is improving compensation since it is definitely on the low side for employees other than those in the "C-suite"

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

University of Minnesota Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

This is a great place to work if you're not single-income dependent and planning to have children, or if you can get hired into P&A level jobs or above. It is really not so great for Civil Service, with only 2 weeks maternity leave, having to use all your PTO and Sick leave before you qualify for Short Term Disability, so by the time you return to work you have zero hours of time off if the baby is sick and you have to pick them up from daycare. They do offer equal paternity leave, which is nice.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I'd love to take maternity leave, but unfortunately with only 2 weeks, I would have to pay for daycare for a newborn and on my salary, I cannot afford it.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Georgetown University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Maternity leave is short term disability, but is paid and for 8-11 weeks for full time employees. Work-life balance policies vary from department to department but I feel are generally very accommodating and can often include flextime and telework arrangements. Generally a very favorable environment for women and families and I would recommend to others.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    11 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Acquia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

I've been here almost 4 years. The people are nice. The sexism is rampant, but insidiously covert. There's a lot of talk about doing more to fix the huge imbalance, but it depends a lot on the manager. (ex. In one department, they went years with only one woman at a time, both of whom were fired for mistakes much less egregious than their male peers. They finally promoted the right guy, and their team has picked up three awesome women in six months.) It is very difficult to advance as a woman. You have to do the job first, then ask for it repeatedly to get the promotion/money that equates to the work you're doing. You basically have to be a hardass or the men in the technical roles pretend they didn't hear you. You won't get anywhere in this company being meek or waiting to be noticed. You also have far fewer options if you're not based in HQ in Boston. There's a very "out of sight, out of mind" attitude toward everyone else (even in large regional offices), and that's doubly true for women. WOC? Forget it. There's a few in the entire company of 700+ employees globally. I can only think of ONE who is in management at any level. Whitest company I've ever worked at.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Liberty Property Trust Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2015

I've worked here for 10 years and there are a lot of women working here, but predominantly in home office and support roles. Women in leasing and development don't seem to advance to the most senior roles because of subtle issues. In general, there are approximately officers of the company, of which 5 are women for a fantastic rate of 16.5%.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Yahoo! Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

43%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

36%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

I've worked at Yahoo for over 5 years. I believe that women are treated fairly and there are many women in management roles. However, the opportunity to cut back on hours or obtaining a job share do not really exist for working mothers. Almost everyone works more than 40 hours a week so it doesn't leave you with much of a chance to see your children at the end of each day.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Creative Circle Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

I'm relatively new to the company but really like the positive atmosphere and community feel.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously