World Resources Institute

www.wri.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at World Resources Institute to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

American Campus Communities Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Working for American Campus Communities wasn't terrible, but I think it really depends on what property you end up at and what the manager is like. Some properties have great management while others have someone who sits at their desk on Facebook while barking orders at their employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

United Nations Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

I would tell her that although there is much to be improved on, the UN is still a good employer.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The flexibility is variable depending on the office and who is in charge. I have the luck that my boss is extremely understanding and flexible and gives me all the freedom to manage my schedule, travel, and family.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ipas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Strong culture of supporting women and families, new HR and leadership have improved policies to extend parental leave coverage and care for family.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fulton Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

It appears management likes outgoing and very vocal women to receive a promotion. I was always quiet but, friendly and worked very hard for my job but, I think I wasn't outgoing enough for the promotions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2015

You spend most of your time re-wording your work to the point that no part of your original idea is present. Other women are catty and are talking behind your back. When things go wrong, the hunt for a scapegoat starts and blaming is the culture. Not a healthy working environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    52 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bryan College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked at Bryan for 3 years and it was a wonderful environment. I always felt my voice was heard and there were women present on the board.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Propelland Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Small, mostly male, team. Interns are sometimes female and the team is growing — there is hope for more diversity!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Skyhook Wireless Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked here for 2 years, and there are a decent amount of women working here. There are no females in upper management, so the women in the company tend to be bullied a lot. Have a really thick skin and a "guy" mentality. You need to do lots of babysitting and ego-stroking here, as they guys can't seem to manage their own schedules & all have opinions on how to do things, but don't do the actual work required to make things happen. There is no paid maternity leave, and after you come back, you need to go into a closet to pump. They also raise eyebrows when you leave on time, regardless of when you arrive into the office.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Yesmail Interactive Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

After working there for many years, I watched more male colleagues get promoted than females. Many of the women were relegated to being worker-bees. Yes, there are some instances of deviation but not many.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Madison Children's Museum Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

There are a lot of other women here. It actually may be dominated by women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously