be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Wrevel, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Mathis Brothers Furniture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

If you do not perform, there is no exceptions to their termination policy. I enjoy working here, but be prepared for an all male management team and an 80% male sales force. They have tried to recently hire more women on the sales floor, but due to the hours required to be successful and the fact that many women are required by their families, many women do not succeed. There are limited opportunities for women to advance as main leadership does not respect women; can be very sexist. On the other side, since it is 100% commissions, you are able to leave to take care of your family should you need to. Just know there’s not much given by way of vacation time and time away from the store means no money in your pocket. I see many women and men fail here because they do not manage their time properly. You have to arrive early or stay late to take care of “housekeeping” duties such as calling customers, etc, so that you can maximize your selling time on the floor. Otherwise, you won’t be successful at Mathis.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Being retail, it is difficult to be flexible as needs of business dictate floor coverage. However, they did allow me to temporarily move to another department at the end of my pregnancy to rest and prepare at the end of my delivery despite my lack of doctor’s orders to do so. They then let me return to my original sales position after my leave.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was offered short term disability and received 60% of my pay while on leave for 6 weeks. I took 8 weeks of leave so had 2 weeks unpaid. The leave process was easy and uncomplicated.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Rosen Properties Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

It's a small, family owned company. Great people, great environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Vinson & Elkins LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

It's very practice specific. Overall, the firm has good policies.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Not applicable

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Invest in my professional development

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dialog Direct, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Okay, place for someone just starting out or out of school.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The work place is old and not kept clean. We had to make sure we always had tissue as the bathrooms would run out of tissue and hand soap. The team leads would have to sweep the floor in their area.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Goddard School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

there is not enough support from the corporate office for the ownerss

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Statista Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

If you are heading to the NY office, don't expect a respectful

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Procter & Gamble Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

88%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

88%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Women were treated fairly, but overall work conditions vary greatly by manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Goldstar Energy Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I'm in energy sales, which is generally populated by men. I'm the only woman in on my team...all the other women are in administrative positions, except for our COO. If you are self motivated and open to working very hard, you can make a great living for yourself. The company is always looking for Independent Contractors and their pay rate is excellent.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Spencer's Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

They give you little hours and treat you as expendable.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sempra Energy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

They need to better define their leave policies

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously