be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Bimbo Bakeries USA to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Leggett & Platt, Incorporated Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2018

Leggett is a good employer. I wish there were more women in the upper echelons and on the Board of Directors, as well as in Sales and Engineer. I do think the current leadership is more interested in this than in past generations. There are moments when subtle sexism appears between individuals, but I rarely see it on a systemic level.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It depends on the department, but mostly there is a fair amount of flexibility in terms of working from home due to a sick kid or the plumber coming. This is better for salaried employees than hourly.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am not a parent so I am unfamiliar with this benefit.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Varsity Tutors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

There are some good people working there, but the culture sucks — especially within sales. Unrealistic quotas mean there is no work-life balance. It was not uncommon for people to work up to 21 days in a row to hit quota. Expect to work either one weekend day each week or alternating weekends. If you don't want to give up your weekends (as most are), you need to share that you are unavailable while interviewing. If you're looking for upward mobility with the company WITHOUT moving, be sure to inquire about the potential career paths that exist within your local office.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends on role and manager. Working early morning hours to get off early enough pick up kids from school is a possibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

STMicroelectronics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

Very work life friendly. However, it is an old organisation so some ways of working are rather outdated.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Greenwood & Hall Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Enrollment companies are based on contracts with various higher-ed, colleges. If the whole team isn't performing with the exception of one team member exceeding performance, then if the college pulls the contract, every person working directly with the specific college gets laid off. Have a back up plan.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    As long as I gave my employer a minimum of one week prior to my appointment i needed to attend, then I was able to adjust schedule time, then I wasn't penalized for my PTO affected.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Village Realty Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Really great place for women to work in my opinion!! It's very family friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Society of Safety Engineers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Men get higher compensation than women despite having the same or less responsibilities or titles

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

PayPal Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

45%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

55%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

Until they separated from eBay, PayPal had no paid maternity leave, just whatever you could get through FLMA. I got 12 weeks because I had come from Braintree (which got acquired by PayPal) and they grandfathered in the Braintree policy. After the split, they started to offer 8 weeks maternity leave and 8 weeks parental bonding leave, so women now get 16 weeks. They are trying hard to be a company that supports women, but they are still very corporate in many ways and not always super progressive.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Stein Sperling Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Just don't. Unless you're in to systematic misogyny.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Monster Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have worked here for a very long time and have worked my way up the ladder and through different departments. There is a lot of room for growth if you seek our the opportunities. While there are frustrations particularly in the lack of raises and bonuses in the last few years, I have stayed for the flexibility. While there is no official work from home policy across the company (though there should be), most people in Product and Technology work 1 day a week from home and ad hoc is accepted for things like sick kids, repairmen at the house, etc. Unfortunately it is at the discretion of a manager so someone could be a jerk about it and not allow it and I believe this is not the case in other departments in the company. The drawbacks is that the maternity policy could be far better, particularly as other tech companies greatly expand their offerings. Also, most leadership positions are held by men. With a few exceptions, all VP level positions and higher are held by men with a slightly larger number of director positions for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Orange County Corrections Department Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

N/a

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously