be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Bupa Aged Care to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Round Lake School District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

This employer, as most I've encountered throughout my life, appears to favor youth when considering fulltime positions, but there is still consideration for more seasoned personnel at this employer, too.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CAMAC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

Expect to fight for what you believe you deserve and fairness, they will hear you but it won't come without being brought to surface

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    flexibility for women appears to be less than men

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Edmunds Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

Sexist executives who seem nice until you learn all the ways they set you up to fail.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

BrightEdge Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

The ratio of men to women in leadership roles at BrightEdge is skewed towards men. There isn't a clear path for women to get promoted. There is only 1 woman on the Executive Team. There are also very few working moms.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The CEO does not believe in being flexible when there is a need to WFH. There is not much work/life balance because they operate very lean.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Bonnier Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Be careful about maternity leave. Make sure your job will be there for you on your return. I've known 2 women who were let go after taking maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Pink Petro Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

I'm the owner so it's hard to say. I'm a little biased but I'm starting this profile so I can give reviews of other employers based on my experience.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

California State University, San Bernardino Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked in this department for 3 years. There are a lot of women in management roles. However, several of these women don't seem to provide mentorship or positive support to see other women (women below them) support to move-up. It's almost as if some of these females enjoy the power they have over the "less-than" females who work under them. Accounting Tech, CSUSB

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Impinj Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

There is little to no female leadership and I did not feel I was given opportunities to advance. I would have had to wait for the old white men to retire.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

You-niquely Created Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

Great Company

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kaplan University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

I have been in the company for 5-10 years. Most employees have been there for at least a year. There's not a lot of turnover, and especially not in management. This can be a great thing or s bad thing depending on how you look at it. On one hand, it's a good enough company that people don't want to leave, but on the other hand, there is almost no upward mobility. You have to really like what you're doing because you'll be doing it for a very long time. The hours are flexible for entry-level based on performance so that's a plus. Managers have the flexibility to work from home from time to time but it really depends on your immediate supervisor and how flexible they want to be. I have had to work weekends regularly and late nights and that has always put a strain on work-life balance, especially with kids. It's also difficult in this department to have a schedule that coincides with day care. I've taken maternity leave and the pay was 70% which is pretty good compared to other paved I've heard about. The only thing is, is paid for 6 weeks of you have a regular delivery and 8 if you have a c-section. You can then get an additional 4-6 weeks unpaid. Either way, it's not enough time, it seems, to be with your child before having to set up care. I managed by planning ahead and saving. The locations have nursing rooms for mothers to pump. The company is really good at giving the time to do that. They also have mini fridges in the room to store milk so that's a huge plus. Overall, it's been a good company to work for. The benefits are good and the work is worthwhile.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously