Commonwealth of Virginia

www.virginia.gov

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Commonwealth of Virginia to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Kaltura Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. bad maternity policy

Urban Outfitters, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

There are a LOT of women that work for this company, being a fashion brand. However, it is predominantly white women and given how much the company relies on women's work, their support is very inconsistent.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It really depends on who your manager is. Because there is no HR department, there really aren't any corporate policies regarding flex time. I was lucky enough to have bosses who were very understanding about needing to work from home or duck out early. That is not the case in all departments. Their maternity leave is also garbage and there aren't enough breast pumping rooms - in some buildings it's just a bathroom with a chair in it.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. You have to be the right personality for this company - both in terms of who you are as a person (to be happy there) and externally (they will pass up perfectly qualified candidates because they don't have the right look and aren't "on brand". There's also a serious lack of diversity.

Chesapeake Energy Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

It's oil and gas so you need a thick skin and CHK is dominated by straight, white men. Naturally, some are more progressive than others but the company has systematically rolled back family-friendly benefits since Doug Lawler became CEO. There are some great and inspiring women in leadership and there are those that will use you to advance their careers. Be sure to observe who is well-respected vs. "gets the job" done. This observation will be crucial when you develop relationships internally.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Again, it depends on the department. While I didn't work in accounting, I had colleagues that did that indicated there was a lack of flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    I had 6 paid weeks and then could take up to 8 weeks on a part-time schedule working 24-30 hours a week. This has since changed to my understanding.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It would be dependent on which department. It's oil and gas and there's a prevailing "good ole' boy" system to overcome.

Ocean State Job Lot Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

This company has changed drastically within the past 2 years. If you can get it now, do it! Excellent chance for advancement!!!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lundbeck Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Its a great culture but we still struggle with the good ol' boys network

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Gift Card Impressions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2016

They have high expectations, but aren't willing to pay you what you're worth.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Urban Airship Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

One of the most supportive enviornments I've worked in both personally and professionally. We are able to be flexible with women not only coming back from leave but the reality if being a working parent with sick kids. The flexibility, understanding (from not only my manager but all levels of leadership), and balance are why I have chosen to stay. I feel I have opportunity in my job to grow and learn, but also be home for dinner and bedtime.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    combo of paid parental leave and STD

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    It has more to do with company growth and profitability. Without these things we are unable to move forward on some fronts as far as hiring and systems improvement.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Chipotle Mexican Grill Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Negotiate a higher salary if possible before starting your first position at the support offices.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. When things are going well can be a great place to work, when they aren't can be challenging.

Glympse Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

You'll be talked over and yelled at, then coached on how to change since the dominant males never will.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    As a small company, not required to allow leave under FMLA.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Robert Baird & Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I've worked here for nearly 2 years, and there are many women in my department, both in management and support roles. I would say that the department's management group is split 50-50, which is excellent. There are some parents (men and women) who take advantage of flex options to work at home with their children on certain days of the week. Overall, a very positive family atmosphere.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously