be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Cox Media Atlanta to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

F+W Media, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

could have better work from home policies for emergencies .

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    no

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Viacom Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

There are many, many women in key senior leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    There needs to be greater consistency across depts and brands.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

CNBC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

The only drawback is that there are a lot of people who have worked there forever.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

National Geographic Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

There is not a priority on inclusivity, in terms of content or staffing decisions.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. project specific. my experience might not be indicative of the company at large.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

The Walt Disney Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

58%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

63%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I love this company, more for what it stands for, it's global recognition and for its theme parks. However, when it comes to the workplace, maybe it was just my experience with my past manager, but I often felt I was not held at a certain standard or looked upon for promotional opportunities, because of my quiet demeanor. Yes, my great work spoke for itself and my boss definitely valued me as a team member but I couldn't help but feel that there was an ever so slight gender discrimination with this manager. Again, this is just my experience and I have had multiple supervisors while working for this company, all of whom were fine. But again to reiterate, those who are aggressive in this workplace are the ones who tend to get ahead.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Hearst Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

56%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Great place to work, but it could be more flexible.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    , Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

FOX Networks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Work-life balance depends on the department, and should try to talk to as many people as possible to understand culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends on the department

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Time Warner Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

In the right department, there is flexibility and an awareness of the importance of work/life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    >$100k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

Time Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

68%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

It can be a good place to work if you are under the right management.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Work from home time depends on your boss and really only applies if you have kids.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Time Inc is so large that it depends largely on the team you are working for. While some brands are women focused (real simple, health, instyle.), the news sites are all still run by men and women (in my opinion) are not treated as fairly.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Meredith Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

83%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Though it certainly differs from in intensity from department to department, overall this company lacks female empowerment. This struck me as strange for a company that publishes womens magazines and employees quite a lot of women. A lot of back stabbing and setting others up for failure so that they can advance.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $50k-$75k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve their management skills as a whole. Very passive aggressive and sometimes aggressive (verbally abusive) behavior.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously