Ethicon Inc.

www.ethicon.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ethicon Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Varsity All Star Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Be prepared to not have a weekend life. Be prepared to spend a lot of time in airports. Be prepared to work anywhere from 8-12 hours per day, both Saturday and Sunday. Be prepared to spend most of your pay in paying off your credit card to pay off your meal expenses (a credit card is a must, unless you always have at least $300 in the bank at all times, plus almost all hotels require a credit card on file for incidentals, even if you don't plan on using it--in most hotels, it's automatic $110 hold on your credit/debit card. And last, but certainly, not least, be prepared for very little sleep.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It I would recommend for a staff position, I would definitely recommend; however, if recommending for a contract judge's panel position, I probably would not recommend unless you thrive under extreme stress and have the eyes of an eagle.

GreenChef Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Women are valued in this organization. The senior leadership team strives to have diversity of thought, gender, and ethnic backgrounds in the workplace. I have never thought or feel that I have been treated differently due to my gender. I receive respect from my colleagues and see that my input is valued.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Most departments are flexible. Even in our manufacturing facilities, we try to accommodate schedules to fit family/child care commitments.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Green Chef offer three paid weeks of paternity leave. Women who have given birth can also take advantage of short-term disability (6 weeks). The STD insurance is paid for by the company for all employees.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mitratech Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

We have a great parental leave policy, flexible work schedule, oPTO, and good benefits with HSA and HRA

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    oPTO policy makes it easy to work your schedule around home and work

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I have not taken maternity leave, bu we offer 12 weeks paid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Eatsa Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

See above for my answer which would be the same

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. There is a growing number of women, although the leadership is still all male. There is also an employee group for the women in the company. There needs to be better maternity leave and they need better benefits

Cummins Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

63%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

They are very interested in creating a great place for women to work. They are not completely there yet, but are really making an effort.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Caterpillar Financial Services Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Good company but still slow on diversity with women. Actually slower to accept others that don't fit a Midwest mold.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Herman Miller Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

There are programs in place if you know how to work them and have a progressive work team leader. They are better than average but not up to par with the other progressive thought leadership the company touts.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NRG Energy, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

In my short time here, it is a great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Have not taken yet, about to

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Dannon Company, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

Currently, maternity policies are in line with most other companies. In the US, Danone is re-evaluating parental leave policies and I believe will make significant, positive changes in the next 12-18 months.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City Securities Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I have worked here for over three years. I came in at a very senior position with a lot of support from the President and the Board. They have always backed me and helped me without question. We were able to begin to address diversity and inclusion issues. We are working on HR policies involving staff. My senior staff are comprised of mostly women and I wouldnt have it any other way! All in all, a good company!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously