be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Gray Construction to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

United Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

78%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

87%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

There are many people supportive of the needs of women and men that need flexibility for family. Not every job can have as much flexibility and that's ok - but there are plenty of jobs that do allow for flexibility. When I had my first child, I took 6 months off, I came back part time . I was part time and flexing - working partially at home and in the office - this was awesome 20 years ago! I stayed part time for 12 years and was able to move around to different positions to add to my skill set. I was even promoted to management when I was part time.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There are many positions / groups that allow flexibility!

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 18 unpaid

    this was 20 years ago.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Aptiv PLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

it's ok, but not sure. I don't interact with my co-workers except for the annual holiday party, which I only go because of the free food.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baker & Taylor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

research your manager. there's little consistency in senior & middle mgmt

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

CTBC Bank Philippines Corp Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Women are treated equally but due to the culture of the parent company (another race) where they view women as lower to men.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Maternity leave is part of the benefit but not paid.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Grace Community Church Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Very family oriented. Makes wonderful accommodations for all moms, and women, in general.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fast Retailing Co Ltd Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

For the NYC office, it would be nice if you speak Japanese so you can connect with the Japan corporate office people. Also, if you don't work much with the Japanese team, be sure you are liked by the US CFO. He determines your raise!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 4 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Lutheran Family Services Rocky Mountains Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

Women have literally quit because LFS does not subsidize their children's insurance meaning that the bulk of your salary goes to that cost. The Foster Care Director is very understanding of the need for a work life balance but there is no paid maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Chick-fil-A Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked for two different locations. One had a pretty sexist owner. For example, he seemed to think that the men were superior in the kitchen department, while women were best suited for customer service. The other owner was more fair regarding sexism. The company is pretty flexible with college schedules, but unless you're in a management-type position, be ready for a large amount of repetitive grunt-work, dealing with incredibly high standards of perfection that are almost impossible to meet, and extremely old-school/conservative views. The first owner I worked for even refused to hire someone based on their sexual orientation, which is illegal.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Financial recovery technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

In the 3 years I've been employed, no male has been asked to complete a food order for company lunch, nor asked to stock the fridge, nor check the mail. There are no women in management positions. The maternity leave is severely lacking and they are no longer willing to allow flexible schedules.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Intel Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

47%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

59%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

It's a big company, experiences depend upon the department. For the first years I arrived I was very impressed: first employer I didn't feel I had to prove myself in every meeting, people just assumed I could do my job. That said, its very competitive with a constant conversational challenge of 'what do you know?' so you must be able to assert your knowledge comfortably as part of the flow of conversation. Many execs and mid-managers belong to conservative religions where 'a good woman' stays at home and has kids. How can they not carry that belief to work? I was warned of this by a female boss -- her answer was dress conservatively, be careful about my language and humor. The female president had no women of significant authority on her staff before being promoted to her current position and there aren't many women who actively promote other women yet. I've heard female managers complain there are few qualified women to hire for technical positions -- isn't it women generally don't communicate with the sometimes bombastic confidence of men, especially in interviews? I'm still with the company for many reasons. The company will let you grow in almost any direction it can provide. There are few worries about being boxed in here. I've received a lot of career-development support when I've made specific requests. The work itself is fantastic -- never a dull moment and always something interesting to work on. Peers in general (again, depending upon the department) are talented and team-oriented, want to get good work done they're proud of. With the new CEO there have been a rush of promotions, including more female VPs.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously