J.R. Simplot Company

www.simplot.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at J.R. Simplot Company to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Freelancer.com Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

As a female freelance creative, you have no rights and your male superiors understand this. Some take advantage of this power - people who are well respected and trusted even. It is very hit or miss as to whether you are working with a superior that respects you - even if you save them money, work harder than anyone else, create fantastic work, etc. You need to be tough as nails and learn how to avoid advances. Do not ever rebute them openly, even nicely. It hurts their ego and you will never work with that superior again. They may even say bad things about you as a way to separate themselves from you - and this hurts your career dramatically. The nice superiors protect each other so never forget that. You can be right, you can be an incredible worker - but if you say anything its thought that you are rocking the boat and you will be ostracized. Try to work with companies that have female leaders. Its usually much, much better. Without female leaders in Creative, the team vibes do not support women (in my experience). Prior to the past 2 years as a freelancer I was the brand AD working with hundreds of designers and varying talents. Now, because I cannot find a position, I am a Producer which honestly so far seems to be a role that male seniors are comfortable with women being in and my life is easier in many ways because of this.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

St Joseph Hospital Pediatrics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Need to speak up abut breastfeeding and pumping at work. No policy exists, altho individual offices do make some accommodations.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Synchrony Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

NA

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Humber College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Great for women. Many women in leadership roles. Excellent maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Contra Costa Regional Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

Maternity leave policies depend on your role and the union representing you. Physicians do NOT get paid maternity leave as a rule, but residents are able to use elective time for a limited maternity leave and keep their paycheck (although do need to do some make-up work to compensate for time off, and aren't generally able to take any more than 8 weeks). Attendings do NOT get paid leave, and most need to take FMLA time plus max their vacation in order to get a reasonable leave. Often extended unpaid leave is possible for attendings who aren't relying on their paychecks.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Art Institute of Chicago Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

It's tough to make the leap into leadership from the lower ranks. Higher level meetings tend to have more men or an equal gender split, while lower level meetings are majority women. The museum recently made some changes to its facilities to better allow mothers to pump at work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Asana Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

Asana is a great company for women. Great diversity in middle management and good diversity in upper management.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rocksbox Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Primarily women working here (3 men in total, no on Ops). Contrary to what 99% of the Valley assumes when I tell them this, there is no cattiness, fighting, or drama. Just driven, brilliant, remarkable coworkers giving it their all each and every day.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mcgraw-Hill Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

70%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I've worked with MHE for several years and feel like women are have the same opportunity for equal pay as well as leadership roles. There are top female leader and VP level managers who are female and respected for their skills, regardless of gender. Top Sales Reps (of both genders) are recognized for their success! I've never once felt like I was a part of something where I was less valued because I was a female. I have many strong mentors and role models in my company that are female, and I have no doubt, should I chose to rise in ranks in my company, I would be evaluated for my skills and ability rather than my gender.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Boise State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

I have worked here for 4 years. At hire I was told the health position would be better suited for me rather than the safety position (both were available at the time). A man who was hired on 9 months after me recieved a promotion to senior safety while I am still at entry level health. I am told my maternity leave (my vacation and sick time I have accrued for 3 months) will be doled out however HR says and that the Idaho minimum requirements will be followed. I'm hoping HR will allow me to come back part time for a bit so I can stretch out my leave a little bit longer. My job requires me to travel one week per month. I can't imagine trying to breastfeed and travel without baby. This should be interesting. Interesting and most likely heart breaking.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously