Kirkland's

www.kirklands.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Kirkland's to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Wayfair Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

There are good benifits, however the work life balance is challenging. While the hours can be flexible, the expectations are unreasonable and unattainable on a normal 8 hour day.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. There are good benefits, but the work life balance is very challenging.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

The Home Depot Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

47%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

64%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

It is a good company, with fantastic values. And you will learn a lot and be pushed (in a good way to develop). They incent leadership to develop and promote their people. Compensation (especially promotional compensation once you are in the company) is highly constricted with red tape. So push hard for what you think you deserve before you walk in the door. They WILL pay it, but you won't get much once you are an orange apron.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    Short term disability, full pay for 6 weeks (vaginal delivery), and 8 weeks (c-section). Time requirement is 90 day probationary period (when you get benefits, you get STD coverage). FMLA available after paid leave. (Salaried benefits only)

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility was all about where you were and what you could negotiate for yourself. I was lucky that I was in a highly vital, critical leadership position. Because I had proved my value I essentially came in when I wanted and left when I wanted. I believe firmly in a 40 hour week unless there is an emergency, so I was able to also offer this to my direct and indirect reports.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Inequality is a part of the culture, and while it's changing, it's a slow change. Women are in prominent leadership positions, and are typically respected, however there are enough good 'ol boys to constantly question yourself. I would say the company is more age-gender in-equal than gender specifically. There are a good number of late 40s to early 60s men that display hostility to young, assertive women. That being said, it's a great experience to understand better how to navigate this fact of life.

Floor & Decor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Good place for career growth. We're working to improve programs to benefit women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

LOF Direct Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Lof direct is a great company. It was nice working with them.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

El Paso Import Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Look for another job elsewhere, don't expect pay increases if you choose to stay.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Eastern Accents Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I loved working there but there isn't job security. If sales slump they are ready to "right-size". Frustrating to me after being told I was such a great asset and leaving a secure job... I know there's no such thing as job security anywhere but it's pretty fluid at EA

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

Wayfair Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

I love it! My boss is very flexible on work/life balance and has kids of his own, so really gets it

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    It varies by department/manager

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

Williams Sonoma Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

employees are not treated fairly by some bosses so you have to be careful

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Nebraska Furniture Mart Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

That its a hard wired culture and doesn't development plans or growth options, compensation is low for the amount of hats you'll be required to wear. The management level is mostly older men and that won't be changing in near future. If you're looking for a progressive, fast pace, high paying job--you won't find it here. If you want something stable, with good benefits, family oriented...then it could be a good fit. It all depends on what department and who you get for a manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. The company as a whole is great. They have great benefits, family atmosphere, charitable, some flexibility, employee discounts, job security. But the cons are that they are very old school, not innovative, old processes, very slow moving, under staffed and overworked, management is comprised of mostly older men and they don't trust their employees to do their jobs. They believe in doing something after it has already been done and getting outside opinions. They promote men and the pay is well under the average salary ranges for similar jobs in the Midwest area.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Ikea Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

If you like getting dressed up for work or into fashion then its not the company for you as you have to wear a uniform.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    No room for creativity or change, kind of like robots.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously