Sign Up and Win $500! One new Fairygodboss per month is randomly selected. T&C's apply.

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Smith's Food & Drug to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

CVS Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

51%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

30%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

I got myself through college working here. It is highly dependent upon the crew you work with, and it is what you make of it.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. There isn't a lot of upward mobility there, but it pays the bills.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

CVS Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

51%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

30%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

The maternity leave is terrible, 6 weeks at 60% pay.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    The maternity leave is terrible, 6 weeks at 60% pay.

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is dependent on area leaders. Networks department allows moderate flexibility due to childcare situations and work hours.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

CVS Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

51%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

30%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

CVS Health is a large organization with a lot of opportunity for growth!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

Walgreens Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

58%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

48%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Nice place to work, seem to be respectful and very interested in employee retention

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Express Scripts Holding Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

56%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

44%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Great place to work at, but the compensation is very low, is the minimum wage, for all the things or tasks you are responsible for.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It's a great environment, but the minimum wage it's not great .

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Express Scripts Holding Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

56%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

44%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Zero paid maternity benefits. In fact it's almost like I'm being penalized for having a child because my bonus payout for the prior year falls during my maternity leave and they will hold it hostage until I return to work full time. I find this shameful and it says more to me about how they value women and work/family life balance than any dribble they want to pass off in their newsletter about workplace culture. Work from home policy for salaried employees is great but the flexibility it offers probably depends on your assignments and your manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Walgreens Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

58%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

48%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

If you or a child gets sick, you will be written up. When my Mom died, I was written up for taking the approved funeral leave. Not a good employer.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Rite Aid Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Be prepared to stand on your feet 12-14 hour days.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

CVS Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

51%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

30%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

Corporate roles here are fabulous. However, CVS has a long way to go in terms of benefits - like fully paid maternity leave, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

CVS Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

51%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

30%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

CVS is an international, stock driven company. Employees are labeled with a 7 digit number and are treated like tools. As a mother, who takes my career seriously, CVS' culture has deemed me as unavailable because of children. To obtain and retain benifits I have had to seek out retail locations across my state to keep full-time status because my home-store, which is 0.5 miles from my home, will not negotiate family friendly hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously