WM Morrison Supermarkets PLC groceries.morrisons.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about WM Morrison Supermarkets PLC?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at WM Morrison Supermarkets PLC to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

The Fresh Market

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Although the company employs a lot of women and has inherent flexibility, Resource scheduling and team work is a big issue.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Although, the department heads allow flexibility in work schedule. They are not adequately trained in how to schedule resources in a production environment.
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Raley's Supermarkets

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

I'm not sure about in-store employees, but at corporate they are trying to be more family friendly and flexible. Still no paid leave, but my boss is flexible with my hours since I have kids

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
You can take time off that the state allows. Raley's does not accommodate anymore
Yes
Hours
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

At corporate- really depends on your boss and if they are flexible and understanding
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Southeastern Grocers

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
February 2017

It is hard to move up after a certain point and the benefits are not good. Board makes the companies goals unreachable therefore no one gets a bonus.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Aldi Nord

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
January 2017

This Company is not family friendly, you must be 24/7 available. No work- life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Supervalu Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
January 2017

Maternity leave is short term disability & FMLA - there is no maternity leave policy.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Yes
Maybe. Maternity leave is short term disability & FMLA - there is no maternity leave policy.
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Giant Eagle

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
December 2016

Too many 'good old boys' in management. Regardless of stated policies, it is the men who are selected to be mentored and groomed for career advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
No
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Promote me with concomitant salary increase.

Fry's Food & Drug Stores

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
December 2016

Get experience in food, cashiering, stocking before you come here. Very low pay to hard working associates with little experience. Bonuses are around $30-180 depending on the hours you made.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews
No
The pay is low. I been working there for a year now. I have volunteered a lot to show my dedication, I have run myself very tired just to show how committed to this company. Some managers realize my dedication, but it never reflects good on my paycheck unless years are dedicated to this company. I am a young, hardworking girl that is only getting by making 8.10 an hour. When you have bills to pay, it gets hard trying to save for my future. I'm over stressed out and under paid.

Albertsons

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
October 2016

If you're willing to show you are the best team leader, then it is easy to move up to corporate. Overall, I did my job and that's a fact.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
It was the best grocery store and was number one. I wish I can work here again.
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Stop having mystery shoppers.

Wegmans Food Market

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
June 2016

It's a great place to work for full timers. No benefits for part timers as it's difficult to get 30 hours per week!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Policies
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Ahold

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
June 2016

There are vast differences between departments and their treatment of women.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously