Discussion Boards

Featured Discussions
  • powered by Accenture
    Consulting Industry

Join our discussion about how to manage clients and work/life balance at the same time.

Powered by Accenture

• powered by IBM
    Women in Tech

Hear from other women in tech and support each other in this forum.

Powered by IBM

Discussion Question

Any CPA's who work 100% remote?

Are there any accountants on here who work 100% remote from home? I'm a CPA with 8+ years of experience split between public accounting and private industry. I recently had my first baby and would love to transition into a new position where I can work 100% remote from my home office. This is not an option at my current employer. I've been scouring the interwebs for months now with no luck - but I know that many employers won't list a position as remote even though it would be an option for the right candidate. Anyone have a gig like this? Help a mama out!

Fairygodboss member AccountantandMom

Search our Discussion Boards

Related Discussions

I'm starting to get a really bad case of morning sickness and have had to take a couple days off work because I didn't want anyone to know. I feel like it's way to early to have the conversation at work but if I keep having to run to the bathroom I'm not sure how I can hide my pregnancy any longer! Any advice? Maybe it's not so bad to tell people now...

I am currently 20 weeks pregnant, and job hunting. I've gotten an email from a recruiting company for a position in an industry that I'm extremely excited about. The email has prescreen questions, and asks "Do you have any vacations or other work absences planned?" How do I answer that without tipping my hand that I'm pregnant. I'm applying for a male dominated field, and even though discrimination against pregnancy is illegal, we all know it happens.