be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at AAA Carolinas to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Uncommon Schools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

It's a fantastic place with good benefits (including 12 weeks paid maternity leave) but understand the role / needs of the role you are looking into.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    In theory it exists - but some people are over capacity which makes life harder. But, you can set boundaries and do what you need to do. It might just mean you're working late and weekends to keep up.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    Uncommon aims to ensure you are not bothered with work at all during leave. People respect it.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Global Sleep Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

They don't seem to have any bias towards your sex, nationality, religion or anything like that. I think they treat everyone fairly based on the quality of their work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

JBCStyle Fashion Recruiters Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Don't get caught up in the drama. Come in and do your job. They have a fun culture and work environment, but some people are not looking out for your best interest if they don't like you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They will work with you on flexibility but it depends on your work ethic and proving yourself. Some get special treatment.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Besides money and work/life balance, the morale of the teams need some work and some people need to be worked out of the company in order for that to happen.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Project Energy Savers LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It's a good place to work and I always felt respected there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Saivian International, Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

This company helps you to keep your career and family together. As woman, we often need to choose one or the other. However, because of their structure and benefits, I have been able to have a fairly reasonable balance between work and home. I was able to set up a schedule that allow me to come earlier after dropping off my kid at the daycare and leave earlier to come back home with my kid. This special schedule works with me because of the daycare hours. I also can finish off the remainder of my work after I get home.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They offer flexible schedule and ability to work remotely.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Altair Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

They prey on the single mom knowing she needs a job.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Christ Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Standard maternity leave based on state regulations.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 5 unpaid

    7 weeks STD for csection. 5 weeks of PTO.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

First Quantum Minerals Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Yes. The compensation is better than most organisation

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CEB Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

89%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

78%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Lots of smart people working here, and many women in senior leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Apollo Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2015

There is a great Women's Leadership initiative, but only for very senior level women. Almost all execs are white males in the same age group. Was tough to work as many hours as expected after having a baby. Expectation was to be on-call and checking email during evenings and vacations. Maternity leave is paid for six weeks if you use all your vacation and sick time, and buy short-term disability insurance; you can take an additional six weeks unpaid. You are responsible for paying your portion of insurance premiums while on unpaid leave, and for repaying advance use of vacation if you leave the company before it accrues.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously