be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at ABB to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Your Brand Voice Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Family is first. If there is an issue, make sure to voice it.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is an open door policy. Management is respectable and understanding.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

    Discuss your plan ahead of time. Willing to work with you.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Purple Carrot Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Great opportunity with expanding room for growth, leadership, and responsibility.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Minnesota Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Apollo Global Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Unless you are looking to reach the pinnacle of achievement in Finance, are young and able to work literally around the clock and MAYBE break through a glass ceiling, don't bother.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ERM Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I'm fairly certain that this varies from office to office, but in the office I am working in (northern california) I have not had any instances of being treated differently as a woman. My opinions are valued, there are a good number of women in leadership positions, and the office is split about 50/50 with men and women. As always there needs to be more women in leadership positions, but we just got a female CEO, so we're definitely making steps in the right direction!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    You get greater flexibility as you move up the ladder, but overall, working from home a couple days a week is an option, as it adjusting your hours to pick kids up from school, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am single and don't have a child so I can't speak much to parental leave here

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University Health Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

UHN has great policies in place to promote women's work satisfaction and work-life balance. However, there is limited growth opportunities and compensation remains stagnant. This is not uncommon for a research hospital and it applies to both men and women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    22 paid / 0 unpaid

    UHN offers up to one year of leave for new mothers with up to 6 months topped up at 85% of salary. Fathers can also benefit from 10 weeks of paid leave (at 85%).

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Huffington Post Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Huffington Post employed me on a 9am-5pm Monday-Friday contract. After three weeks in my job, they told me that I was being moved onto a shift rota, and that I'd be working 6am-4pm and 12-8pm on alternate weeks, including working three out of four weekends a month. When I raised this as a huge invasion of my personal life, flagged that my contract did not reflect these shifts and said that I hadn't been told about this before I started the job, I was blanked by most senior employees, given brief and unconstructive meetings by HR and convinced that I was on the one in the wrong. Not to mention the fact that women will be actively discouraged from writing news or politics. It's our job on the lifestyle desk ladies.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Voice of America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

It is a government agency, so maternity leave (unpaid) is mandatory, and women save up their vacation days and sick leave in order to keep getting paychecks during their time off. Flexible schedules and telework are allowed in many if not most jobs, and some of the offices that are run by women (and some men) are reasonably fair. However, the Central News division is led by a disproportionate number of male managers whose political and sexist biases favor male subordinates, topics for news coverage, and male anchors and interviewees. Additionally, although it has long been U.S. government policy to promote an increase of permanent part-time professional positions, which are urgently desired by many employees, especially women, the agency has refused the requests of many full-timers who want to convert to schedules of up to 4 days a week.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Summit Rehabilitation and Care Community Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

They are very flexible with maternity leave, however, the only pay you get is from any PTO that you've saved up. HR is female which is great since you have someone to chat with. Very welcoming when I told them that I was pregnant.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    1 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Beta International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

I worked there for almost 5 years, and while I did achieve some level of success, I would not recommend it. I was only given promotions and raises when I would be ready to leave to work elsewhere. Management was very disorganized and most of the women in the business were given support roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously