be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at ABBYY to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

NiSource Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Many down to earth, good hearted people. But it is your stereotypical blue collar guy mentality so there were times I got the feeling that I was getting professional attention only because of my looks

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Field jobs be ready to work a ton and be on call. Office jobs tend to be more flexible.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    6 weeks 100% pay for vaginal delivery. 8 weeks at 100 for c section. Can take an additional unpaid up to 12 weeks under fmla. No paternal leave.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

NYS DFS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

The State of New York has a progressive governor, who puts his money where his mouth is when it comes to women's initiatives and work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

State of New Jersey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I only have experience working in the Sandy Recovery Division as a full time contracted employee for the last four years... There are no benefits of course and all employees for the division are temporary with no job security. However... There're two levels of temp/contractual employment and the management staff are not paid hourly as I am; they are paid by generous salary and enjoy other perks such as paid vacation days, personal days, sick days, paid time off, a 35 Hour Work Week,medical & dental benefits, paid garage parking, Etc. The atmosphere here at the Sandy recovery Division and its sister company Renew Jersey Stronger (from where I was promoted) is one of nepotism and who knows who, not what you know or how well you can do the job, but who you know ... :-(

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Penji Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Yes, as long as she is prepared to work at an early-stage startup. There's lots of time and location flexibility, but you're also expected to work fast and learn fast. The other people in the company are young men, so they may not prioritize maternity leave and other benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    This is a startup, so the company hierarchy is flat and egalitarian. The compensation is not much currently, and I would like to see that improve.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

As usual it's who you know not what you know. Although I was hired without knowing anyone, to move up you have to be "plugged" into the old boy network. Additionally, even though the company has been headed by a woman and the new CEO is woman, there are very few women in positions of executive or mid-level management.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sonos Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I worked in marketing for a year so not sure this is the fullest summary, but my experience was really good. I left for reasons unrelated to the company. Marketing department was more than half women which is typical. Everyone really friendly and I never encountered sexist jokes or comments. However nearly all of the bosses were men even though the department was mostly female. The engineering department stats were terrible, when I still worked at the company there were 20 engineers and 1 of them was a woman. So a mixed bag but mostly friendly people.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City of Cincinnati, Ohio Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Depending on the department, there are many women in leadership positions which makes a difference. The maternity leave policy just improved to add 4 weeks of 70% salary (after using two weeks of accrued leave).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    9 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The College of New Jersey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I have had an excellent experience working here at TCNJ due mostly to excellent mentor-ship, flexible leadership, and a department willing to work with my constraints. Someone in a similar position in a different department might not have the same experience.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Chicago Gasket Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Worst job I've ever had. I'm pretty sure they're violating labor laws.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

EY Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

62%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

59%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

I think women and men are treated fairly and that flexibilty is offered equally for both.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously