be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Accel Partners to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Ecco Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

That you really have to push for promotion. Much more common for men to be promoted.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lakeside Consulting Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Great opportunity to set yourself up for future consulting jobs.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fitness 19 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Do not work for this employer. The management is unfair, unfriendly, misogynistic, corrosive, abusive and do not tell the truth.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat women with respect.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

GLP US Management LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

GLP US is a male-centric employer. There are very few women in leadership roles and no women in executive positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

MTV Networks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Horrible treatment of women within digital department. Sexism, no women promoted, decisions made only by men. Women have no access to key decision-making positions. Absolutely terrible. Don't waste your time here. You won't get promoted by the fraternity that runs this place. They'll work you to the bone, and jet off to awards programs to accept credit for your ideas and hard work. You're essentially waiting on them like cocktail waitresses. Oh, and you may not get health insurance or benefits either. Just a few of the things said to women by male "leaders." + "You have great lashes. You should use your eyes to your advantage to get what you want." + "Maybe you should stay home and focus on being a mom." + "You like being a 'do-er' though" (in the context of being a do-er versus a leader) Please stay away.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Spirited Art Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I enjoyed my time there, great group of people.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Social Science Research Council Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for five years. There are plenty of women on staff at every level, and the work/life balance is phenomenal. But, there is little room for advancement and maternity leave could be more generous considering this is a quasi-academic, lefty institution. The network of networks that we pride ourselves on nurturing strives for diversity, but I've been in plenty of rooms with only old white men in a place of power.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mesirow Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Policies and treatment vary by business

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

BPCM Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Raytheon Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

43%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I've worked here for about five years. The company talks about promoting and empowering women, but the management structure is increasingly male dominated. I have found supportive female confidantes and mentors, but felt a lot of pressure to return early from maternity leave in order to not be "mommy-tracked" - which I did, and deeply regret. I also have detected that males tend to out earn females and don't seem to work as hard to prove themselves. Coming back from maternity leave was tough. They have "mothering rooms" to pump, but these are overrun to the point that I called HR to complain that after 7 hours of waiting, I was going to use a public restroom to pump (which is illegal). Days later I received a voicemail from HR informing me of the overrun mothering rooms...sigh. It's hard to build a network with the boys club feel sometimes, so I just do my best. Raytheon does offer flexible scheduling, but works its employees very hard and expects a level of performance that generally cannot be accomplished inside of a normal work week.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 1 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously