Accion International https://www.accion.org

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Accion International?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Accion International to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

DAI

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
7/6/16, 1:39 PM

We have three women on the executive team and our Board Chair is a woman. Over half our employees are also women.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Grameen America

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
5/20/16, 6:26 PM

Despite being a women's empowerment organization their benefits and especially maternity leave policies are not family friendly. Most leadership positions are held by men and the culture is very top down.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
There is no paid maternity leave, only short-term disability which provides some pay.
Not for Promotion
No
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Clinton Global Initiative

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/4/16, 6:31 PM

Great organization overall. For new mothers, there are "Mother Rooms" all through the organization for those women to access.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Coaching Corps

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/9/16, 6:12 PM

Great company with excellent benefits including 100% employer paid health care. Women were treated very fair here and were represented very equally in management positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
8 hours
4 paid / 0 unpaid
Yes
No
Yes

FHI 360

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
12/28/15, 3:00 PM

Women are treated fairly, but senior management is male dominated

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Year Up

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/23/15, 2:41 PM

A great place to work, and a tough place to work. I enjoyed working here and look back fondly upon my experience. Women are very visible across the organization, in leadership roles. I do the the org needs to work to ensure diversity within leadership (at the executive and senior leader levels). I would recommend Year Up to others.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
10 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

DAI

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/10/15, 11:23 PM

I've worked here for a year and a half I do think that women are treated fairly. Women and men in the U.S. and in our project offices are given the same opportunities. There are a lot of female managers or directors. Generally speaking the company is very flexible and understanding when it comes to taking time off for any kind of unforeseen family circumstance or a simple "I need to work from home because the plumber is stopping by" kind of thing. Sexual harassment in the workplace or any kind of other discriminatory treatment is taken very seriously. Training is being provided every year and cases are being investigated asap.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Eurasia Foundation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/5/15, 6:11 PM

A great place to be a woman, however I do not recommend this org for other reasons (which you can find on Glassdoor).

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
No

KaBOOM!

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/7/15, 3:56 PM

As a young employee starting my career men and women were treated equally and fairly. I was incredibly fortunate to be mentored by other incredible women, but as you move up the ranks this becomes more difficult.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Taproot Foundation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
3/27/15, 11:47 PM

...

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously