Advanced Computer Technologies, Inc.

http://www.actweb.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Advanced Computer Technologies, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Texas Tribune Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

It was very flexible and accommodating. Most people work solid 9-5, earlier or later, depending on what's going on/role. When I was there, working from home was very accepted.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve the culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Neuberger Berman Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Overall very positive culture and relatively flat organization. Leadership is willing and often solicites feedback on a wide range of subjects. Discussions with HR are currently taking place on increasing primary and non-primary caregiver leave - fingers crossed this is approved and launched soon, as currently policies are a bit behind. There are also several wellness initiatives and plenty of awesome benefits that balance this out however (ex: new mothers rooms, meditation / prayer rooms, wellness rooms, yoga and pilates classes at the office, meditation sessions, several discount partnerships with surrounding retailers, college coach and women's leadership seminars etc....)

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Invest Blue Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

jump in with both feet and be yourself - the culture is very supportive of anyone who is willing to be passionate about what we do and give it their best

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    i routinely see men and women flex their hours to allow for family obligations - the actual practice of this makes me more comfortable in using the allowed polices

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Foley & Lardner LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Worst move I ever made. Should have stayed where I was.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    management needs improvement

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

We are an engineering firm, and as such we don't have as many women as I think we should. However, upper management is actively working on this. Unfortunately, the parental leave policy remains unchanged. Other than that, I find working there to be really enjoyable. The men on my team very much respect their female colleagues. I enjoy the collaborative environment and focus on professional development opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My team is very flexible - work from home, alternate work hours, switching to part time when you have young kids, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    The paid leave is 1 week. Of course we can get an additional 11 weeks unpaid based on FMLA. I have short term disability insurance, which will cover partial salary for some of that time. However, my team is extremely flexible - I have seen women take 16 and 20 weeks with no issue from management.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Architect Of The Capitol Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

While the agency is not perfect, it is committed to getting there. Great mission and dedicated staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Social123 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

We have fun achieving our goals and don't get lost in politics.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hazen and Sawyer Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

While the company (and our field) is still generally male dominated, there are great opportunities for females within Hazen and Sawyer. There are many young(ish) women advancing quickly, which I did not see as recently as 5 years ago. There is also a better understanding of work/life balance, and equal treatment of both men and women who need to leave work at a certain time (or get to work at a certain time) to accommodate childcare. I'd love to see more maternity leave, and the start of paternity leave, but hopefully that comes with time. Overall great company to work for.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    5 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nashville Software School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

The hours are great, but it's emotionally demanding. Sick time is no big deal at all, which is awesome, and there are 5 paid weeks off per year. However, those vacation weeks are based on the school's schedule, and there are no other benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Resource Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2015

Build good relationships with Vice President

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously