AdvoCare International, L.P. https://www.advocare.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about AdvoCare International, L.P.?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at AdvoCare International, L.P. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
57%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
57% would recommend
to other women
1/3/17, 6:46 PM

Great environment, family friendly but negotiate your pay coming in because it will not move much, and be prepared with a strong career plan if you want to move up the ranks especially if you have not been recruited from their preferred list of big name schools.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. Great benefits (good health insurance, maternity/paternity policies, agile work place); Nice, generally supportive working environment. Limited options for growth if you are not from a big name school, long hours, substandard training for new employees, antiquated annual performance review system. Many departments allowed to work in a silo thus reducing effectiveness and performance. Talk a good game about of thinking outside of the box but don't follow through on it.
Improve my compensation

Nestle Purina PetCare Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
12/28/16, 3:23 PM

Great worklife balance. They just introduce a longer maternity leave policy. And our CEO is a woman with a freshman college boy.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
57%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
57% would recommend
to other women
11/28/16, 10:31 PM

if you want to stay at a place for a long time with the same title and pay unilever is for you.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
People need to be promoted faster and paid more.

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
57%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
57% would recommend
to other women
10/28/16, 9:34 PM

Flexible work arrangement but limited career opportunities. Very difficult to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
10 paid / 8 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Georgia Pacific

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
56% would recommend
to other women
9/29/16, 12:14 AM

Building Products Division is not recommended at this time. Other divisions appear to have more opportunities for women.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Maybe. Building Products Division is not recommended at this time. Other divisions appear to have more opportunities for women.
Improve my compensation

Unilever

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
57%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
57% would recommend
to other women
8/1/16, 1:33 PM

It's an amazing place for women to work - the maternity leave is fantastic and the culture is very supportive and flexible for families.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Seventh Generation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/20/16, 9:30 PM

I had pretty good time in this company. Boss is pretty fair.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
20%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
20% would recommend
to other women
5/11/16, 5:32 AM

Very hard to balance a family and a role in KC, especially if higher than a Grade 10. Sales is hard for females, very good old boy focused.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Maternity leave is handled very poorly. When I came back to work they deleted me off the payroll and no one seemed concerned with the issue. After talking to others I learned it's common for HR to make that kind of mistakes after maternity leave. Very stressful
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. Great company to start a career, not so great for moms or for advancement as senior leader. Very closed minded in terms of diversity. If you have an accent, you will not fit.
Improve my compensation

Fathead

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/4/16, 4:38 PM

Unstable environment.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Improve my compensation

Procter & Gamble

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8
83%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
4/1/16, 10:14 PM

They make an effort to keep things balanced. There are plenty of women's groups and support.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously