Aeropostale Inc.

www.aeropostale.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Aeropostale Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

CDK Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

We have a new CEO that joined the company about 2 years ago, and there have been some sweeping changes and pretty big layoffs. But understand that the previous president had been there 30 years and didn't have any outside work experience. The layoffs were needed and we are "right-sizing" the organization based on other companies our size. I have had friends lose their jobs, but they are also people who are stuck in the job they had 10 years ago. Change is good, and I am encouraged by the changes I see in the organization from someone who never thought they would be at a company this long. Great room for advancement - I have had approximately 8 jobs in the 17 years. Moving and adapting to my new interests. Come join the team, but try not to get sucked into the negative discussions from those old timers that refuse to change and grow the organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I feel the flexibility changes depending on the position or the department. I have been at CDK for 17 years and have a great boss that understands that I have a life outside of work.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 2 unpaid

    Great Maternity/Paternity leave and adoption leave as well. You can take up to 12 total weeks for maternity.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Home2 Suites by Hilton Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

It can be difficult depending on the owners. It seems experience is no longer important/valued

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Mentor more...encourage success... compensate based on experience

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

AFS-USA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Be very vocal about the things you need or want. There has been a pay freeze for the past couple of years but it's not uncommon for them to make exceptions if a good case is brought forward.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Managers and Directors have a lot of power when it comes to determining an employees schedule. My department is known for being very flexible but it is the exception.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Regus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

To speak up for herself, and ask for what she believes she has worked for and deserves.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Was paid 60% in a lump sum which ended up equaling only 30%

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NAXION Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

NA

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

UF Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

I've worked here for 3 years and I would say the majority of employees are women. However, management and the C-suite are dominated by men. I have not seen any women advance in a significant way in my time here. Also, they have no formal maternity leave policy here so it is essentially up to the discretion of individual managers. I believe that going out on maternity leave has negatively impacted my chances of being promoted. The whole returning from maternity leave process was handled very poorly by my supervisor and HR, despite my best efforts to prepare everyone, and I would not recommend this organization to other women. Flex time is not an option nor is working from home.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Red Antler Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Pros: The people here are great and the work is interesting. Cons: In general, they underpay (both men and women) especially at entry level.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CareerBuilder Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

What?

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dreamworks Animation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

They welcome women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City of Boulder, Colorado Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

Management is older workforce out of touch with challenges of today especially with maternity leave and childcare.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously