AGCO Corporation

http://www.agcocorp.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at AGCO Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

KIPP LA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Long hours. Would probably struggle coming back to teaching/raising a newborn.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Medullan, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Don't look for women in leadership roles; expect that any women in leadership are not valued or respected as much as men in leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Lyft Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Don't sign up due to them not honoring bonuses. They are not driver friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think they should honor the bonuses

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    pay what they owe

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Rakuten Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

Rakuten does not really support much women growth and career advancement

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Atlantic Diving Supply, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

This company offers 6 weeks of paid maternity leave, and you can also use vacation time and FMLA. There are not many women in key leadership positions. It's still a boys' club. For sales reps, you're expected to put in as much time to your territory as it warrants, so at busy times and the end of the government fiscal year, you're at the office ALL THE TIME. Some people like the CEO say that there is no contest for staying late, but a big part of the culture is working long hours. "Work hard, play hard" is a popular tenet. Many leadership positions, particularly in sales and markets, require extensive travel. There are several nursing suites set up for nursing mothers to pump. You can sign up for times so you're overlapping with other moms, and the suites include comfy chairs, furnishings, and fridges. Children are often seen at the office visiting their parents. Parents bring in their little ones to visit on their days off. In more recent years, the company has been trying to foster a more family friendly environment by holding events such as the ADS family picnic and Tides baseball game.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Intuit Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Good opportunities for women here, but you can't take them for granted. You have to be your own advocate.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Indeed Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

55%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

45%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Great place to work in termsof work life balance. Respect for women in the work place is prevalent. Excellent benefits and culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Derivative Advisors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

It's completely flexible; as long as you get the work done and make money, you can work completely remotely

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sonos Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I worked in marketing for a year so not sure this is the fullest summary, but my experience was really good. I left for reasons unrelated to the company. Marketing department was more than half women which is typical. Everyone really friendly and I never encountered sexist jokes or comments. However nearly all of the bosses were men even though the department was mostly female. The engineering department stats were terrible, when I still worked at the company there were 20 engineers and 1 of them was a woman. So a mixed bag but mostly friendly people.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Panasonic Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

When I first came on board the Manager support was great. As the years went by business began going downhill. The year my General Manager, Manager and Supervisor were laid off things got worse. I truly believed that my General Manager would have been able to keep the company going but because there was a personal issue between him and the President things just did not work out. My General manager was the best ever. He was very supportive of his team. He never sugarcoated an issue. If anyone in his department made an error he would admit that in the Production meetings and let them know that he would take decisive action to reassure the flow of the operation was not hindered. I thought that I would retire with this company but to my surprise after being their for almost 15 years it came to an end. There was definitely a lot of politics and the HR department was partial. I am currently seeking employment and it's been a struggle.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously