be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Alcohol Research Group to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

VCA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Don't. low level, unrewarding, non respectful inadequate compensation mediocre benefits

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Assurant Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Not a lot of consistent flexibility. No work life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cabi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Weigh the pros and cons of working with cabi. You must have lots of contacts, and make your sales minimums every month. In order to really do well, you need to sign up other women to work under you on your team. If not, then in order to make $20k per season, you will have to sell $100k of product.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I had a medical problem one Fall, and the next Spring a close relative died. I did not make my sales minimums for either season, so I was terminated. I was shocked at how unforgiving they were, as these were not due to my selling ability!

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve their business practices to bring them out of the Stone Age

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Barnum Financial Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

As a woman, I love working here and its great to see so many wonderful and successful women at all levels.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Automobile Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

not flexible or adjustable hours conducive for primary care providers

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Substitute Teacher Service Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

There needs to be much better pay and benefits to afford "life."

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

DePaul University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

DePaul is an organization that fosters diversity. The atmosphere feels diverse and definitely not male-dominated. Your mileage may vary depending on your role and department, but generally I would definitely recommend DePaul to other women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TIBCO Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

This is actually a pretty good company to work for if you are expecting a child or have very young children. The work hours are flexible, working from home is generally not frowned upon. The company is a very out-dated in terms of technology and processes, however, it does have provide its employees with a fairly decent work-life balance. I quit the company after only a few months because I wanted a more aggressive career growth than what was available to me here. Also, I do not have children (yet) but if I did, I would not have left.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Noridian Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

n/a

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cisco Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

57%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

65%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

Amazing company. If you don't like something, suggest a change and it happens. Serious. The offices are like family, everyone is supportive, the random crazy uncle is mixed in there somewhere. But I am encouraged to look for promotions in different departments, and coached on how to get the promotions I deserve.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously