be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Allen Industries Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Robert Half International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

44%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Comparatively, it's not bad for working mothers. However, working conditions can be improved for working mothers.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is available for some, but not others. There are no set rules on who gets flexible hours or work from home days.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They cover a partial amount of your paycheck equaling 80 percent, along with state disability, of your paycheck the first six weeks. The second six weeks you will receive 5% of your paycheck, equaling 60% of your paycheck along with state disability benefits.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rimini Street, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

While the men pay lip-service to equality, it is a very tightly-knit old boys' club and they are genuinely sexist and will speak poorly about people behind their backs.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Advantage Publishing, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Fun company culture, expectation from senior management to be available nights and weekends. Small vacation time.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Penn State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

17%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Penn State is a great place for women to work, overall. I have seen more women in leadership positions here than I have at most universities. But the multi-campus system can be difficult to navigate, and opportunities for internal advancement do not exist at all locations.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide more opportunities for advancement internally.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Jones Lang LaSalle Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

35%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

41%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

If you want more than 2 weeks paid maternity leave, go elsewhere

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Argen Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

The expectations for everyone are high. It's a fast-paced and high standards environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Be fast don't gossip and remember to smile all the time.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I don't know about maternity leave yet so no nothing further.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I'm not sure when to.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not have so many bosses.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

State of New Jersey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I only have experience working in the Sandy Recovery Division as a full time contracted employee for the last four years... There are no benefits of course and all employees for the division are temporary with no job security. However... There're two levels of temp/contractual employment and the management staff are not paid hourly as I am; they are paid by generous salary and enjoy other perks such as paid vacation days, personal days, sick days, paid time off, a 35 Hour Work Week,medical & dental benefits, paid garage parking, Etc. The atmosphere here at the Sandy recovery Division and its sister company Renew Jersey Stronger (from where I was promoted) is one of nepotism and who knows who, not what you know or how well you can do the job, but who you know ... :-(

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Howard Hughes Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Lack of women in leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

RPS Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Standard 12 weeks unpaid maternity leave. They've been pretty flexible with the working moms in terms of letting them telework. From what I've seen, the only moms in the office already had private offices, so they've been able to pump, but I'm concerned that if I choose to have a baby as junior staff, my options will be more limited. Additionally, as a consultant, I travel constantly, out of state 1-2+ days almost every week. I'm concerned that at this point in my career, I would be forced to choose between working and being home with a baby

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously