Alyeska Resort

www.alyeskaresort.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Alyeska Resort to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

St Mungo's Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

the rythm is hard to take for the body but it is enriching psychologically and acknowledging about social local policy

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Honda Of America Manufacturing, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

This company will teach you how to develop grit and self-confidence - two things that no one can ever take away from you. However, the "good ol boys club" and favoritism here will try to take away from you on a day-by-day basis. Be a tough girl, not a victim.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Penn Club Of New York Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

There are certain board members and senior management team members who are old-school.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It's generally a great place to work if you don't intend to get promoted to the GM position.

Cognitect, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2016

Talk to other women who work or have worked here before making any decisions. There many great things about working here. There many, many worse places you could be. There are also some real problems.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. If you love Clojure, this might be a good place for you.

Huge Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Depends on the office, but what I mostly see is men in senior leadership. Men who truly mentor and advocate for women are rare, but they do exist. The trouble is that you may not report to one.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 8 unpaid

    They recently implemented a phase back program for new mothers.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depends on the office. Some are far better than others.

Verisign, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Check into maternity benefits if that is relevant for you - I am not sure if they have improved since I left.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Washington Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

83%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

The school as a whole has a lot of women and yet no paid maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Maclaren Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

No good

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Cargill Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

61%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I've been with Cargill 5 years and I work from home. Work life balance is very important to Cargill and family always comes first. My flexible schedule allows me to have a career and a family and I am so grateful for that. No one ever questions me if I have to take my kids to a doctor's appointment or if they are home sick and in the background on a conference call. I am grateful to Cargill for the opportunities I have been given. I feel lucky every day.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

International Institute for Sustainable Development Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2015

Inappropriate comments about women High expectations of availability even when not supposed to be working Benefits (health insurance, parental leave) have to be negotiated separately - not part of organizational practice

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    1 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Despite "flexible" hours and working from home, demands high degree of investment and availability. Also, frequent inappropriate comments from boss about women.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously