be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at American Counseling Association to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

YWCA Lower Cape Fear Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2018

Employer is true to its mission of empowering women and eliminating racism.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ISPA Technology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

ISPA definitely exceeds in the area of creating an environment and culture that is great for women. This company stands out in the DoD market. The number one core value is "Do what is best for your family". Work life balance is not just an idea, it's visible every day in execution. I highly recommend looking into ISPA. Don't miss out on working for such a female friendly company, where you will certainly be treated fairly and equal to men.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Media Star Promotions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

No paid maternity leave. No option to do part time work after pregnancy. No flex time or work from home. Lots of mandatory travel with no compensation for working weekends.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Apptio Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

November 2016

Senior leadership team is very male and very old school. HR does not have any gender diversity initiatives despite being a technology company. Some of the floors have so few females its like working in a frat house. They are so blind to this issue that they named the conference rooms after historical scientists, further emphasizing male domination. Printers are named after Bond villains, which opens things up to unflattering female character names. The leadership at this company is tenured and may have come here as a safe place to preserve the status quo.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Lionsgate Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

It totally depends on your department and role but I have heard anecdotal stories about women being promoted "so that there was a woman on that floor".

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They offer 6 weeks paid. Not bad but not up to snuff as they're touted as a younger brand.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Huffington Post Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Huffington Post employed me on a 9am-5pm Monday-Friday contract. After three weeks in my job, they told me that I was being moved onto a shift rota, and that I'd be working 6am-4pm and 12-8pm on alternate weeks, including working three out of four weekends a month. When I raised this as a huge invasion of my personal life, flagged that my contract did not reflect these shifts and said that I hadn't been told about this before I started the job, I was blanked by most senior employees, given brief and unconstructive meetings by HR and convinced that I was on the one in the wrong. Not to mention the fact that women will be actively discouraged from writing news or politics. It's our job on the lifestyle desk ladies.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Bankers Life Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Multi-tasking is key, there are many projects going on at once

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hudson's Bay Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are many women in the company in senior roles, but with recent changes in ownership and C-level leadership, the focus on advancement, growth and promotions for both men and women have diminished significantly.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

MB Real Estate Services Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

This company has become more diverse over the past 3 years. Maternity leave is generous.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

La Grange Area Department of Special Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2015

ALOT of politics and favoritism. Unbalanced work loads

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously