be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at American Fidelity to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

HTC Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

I like working for HTC because the team is great, and it's a very positive and collaborative working environment. It's fun to work on the latest technology, and with a woman as the CEO, the culture is pretty good when it comes to gender-related issues (for the most part--our parental leave is the exception here). However, as a company, they are cheap when it comes to salaries (even after a 15% raise last year, I am probably still paid about 25% less than the industry average, and I'm a top performer), and extremely stingy when it comes to parental leave (only 1 week paid).

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There is 1 week of paid parental leave. The amount of unpaid leave (beyond the 12 unpaid weeks mandated by FMLA, for employees who have worked here more than a year) is more or less up to the manager's discretion, as far as I can tell. Employees are encouraged to use their sick time, PTO, or go on short-term disability (which I believe pays 60% of the person's salary, for a limited time). I find this offensive; any person interested in becoming a parent in the near future should definitely avoid HTC.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Rockville Centre Public Library Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Great place to work; lovely staff

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Toys “R” Us, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

The manager's style will control advancement and work/life balance. In order to advance you need to be identified as an "R Star".

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Goodmans Interior Structures Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great philanthropy, ability to be flexible with schedule, strives for work/life balance, puts its people first.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

South Carolina Law Enforcement Division Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Safe Place and Rape Crisis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

Leadership is not on the same team as everyone else. The leaders and directors have forgotten the mission, but the rest of the staff are amazing people.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I was hired to work a set of hours and 2 days later after I accepted the position I was told the hours had changed. I could either accept the new hours or leave the position. Flexing hours is not allowed and if you ask it may take weeks for approval.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Capgemini Consulting Worldwide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Interview your potential leaders and managers to ensure cultural fit given politics dictate your success over merits.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

It's meaningful work with great co-workers. I've had lots of opportunities to grow and learn and see others around me having those chances too.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lehigh Valley Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It's fair.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dimension Data Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

May 2015

I worked here for many years in both a regional and global role. The company was definitely a bad example boys club. Women are outnumbered in all departments except HR and Marketing -- and especially in leadership roles. The salaries are incredibly uneven between men and women, and promotions are given to men without experience to try out leadership, etc., but never to women. Pregnant women and mothers are treated as if they will never return to work, and they are not given any flexibility once they do. It is definitely not a great place to work as a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously