be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at American Midwest Bank to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Children's Specialized Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

CSH is about 75% women and is a great place to work!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

LabCorp Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

All of my management team is female. My shift is female dominated as well. For the most part, everyone is treated equally.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Columbia Housing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2018

Carlton Arms review Be prepared to be left out unless you do illegal and unethical work.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The manager is very immature and vendictive. No professionalism at all.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Alight Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2018

The statistics for women in Director level and above roles are atrocious. New leadership team after Aon sold to Blackstone (company now named Alight Solutions) and limited females in senior roles (CFO is a woman though which is great to see). Nepotism is rampant here and not a performance driven culture from a promotions and opportunities standpoint.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Lots of virtual/work from home opportunities and flexible on schedules, however very demanding and requiring of more than 40 hours/week (if this is something you care about)

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

JKM Infra Projects Ltd. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

If they’re a great boss, fine, be honest. But if someone is a terrible boss, they probably won’t listen to anything you say anyway – and giving them the unvarnished truth will only get their back up. So, try and find a couple of good points.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    yes, i want to say that every employer have this facility for women because this time is so typical to attend the office she doesn't able to work no more long sitting.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

TomTom Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2017

If you need a flexible workplace to earn $, go for it. Hide under the radar.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I lost my job in summer:-( I was a tester for many years. Male engineers and project managers did not want to hear what I found during the testing. I had to play "dumb pretty girl" card so many times to make them listen to me. I can still name software projects that eventually failed and cost the company more money later because they did not pause to fix what I found while testing. Will a new tester in either India or Poland do what I did? Or will they just script Jenkins and run automatic tests? I no longer work for this company so do I care? I do, since this company made map data that many people use everyday. Pay attention on the road even you are on the self driving car, just saying.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Word Agents Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

This employer is easy to work for and doesn't require much contact.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This review is on a freelance position.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

UNICEF USA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

I would encourage anyone working there to advocate for paid family leave, which is an important issue and most certainly should be offered in the non-profit sector considering the trade-off in compensation levels.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Vizient Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

Not good maternity leave. Expect large % of travel.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was laid off at 5 months pregnant.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Constant layoffs. Most people fear they won't be around for long.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Chico Creek Counseling Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for about 1.5 years so far, and I love it. I'm paid billable hours, make my own schedule, and have a very supportive and encouraging supervisor. I plan to continue working at Chico Creek Counseling after my baby is born, and after I'm licensed. There are more women working here than men and I never, ever feel like there is any preference or priority based on gender.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously