American Sugar Refining

www.asr-group.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at American Sugar Refining to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Riverbed Technology, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

Women are not in high level leadership roles, we are mostly seen in supportive roles EAs, Finance, HR.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Texas Tech University Student Housing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

Women are often seen as being aggressive when they speak up. When women and men dress the same, the men are said to be professional, while the women are not nicely dressed because their hair and makeup are not all done up and they aren't wearing heels and a ton of jewelry.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The flexibility is virtually gone. As student employees, we previously had the ability to shift our schedules. However, due to the fact that some supervisors cannot hold their staff accountable, flexible scheduling and the ability to take days off is no longer really an option. Student staff are so exhausted by being overworked that they are skipping class.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ERM Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I'm fairly certain that this varies from office to office, but in the office I am working in (northern california) I have not had any instances of being treated differently as a woman. My opinions are valued, there are a good number of women in leadership positions, and the office is split about 50/50 with men and women. As always there needs to be more women in leadership positions, but we just got a female CEO, so we're definitely making steps in the right direction!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    You get greater flexibility as you move up the ladder, but overall, working from home a couple days a week is an option, as it adjusting your hours to pick kids up from school, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I am single and don't have a child so I can't speak much to parental leave here

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

In Home Music Teachers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Management is only two men who have serious power issues, and try to take advantage of inexperienced young women in the workplace, by lying in the interview process, and upon hiring.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    It would need to be all of the above. We are underpaid, not offered benefits, and not encouraged to seek growth or any sort of movement within the company. It's stagnant and they do not value their employees.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Entercom Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

This company offers job sharing to people in sales roles if they are persistent and some have secured 4 day workweeks as part of their negotiation. They provided both job sharers full-time benefits and 60% vacation and sick time for a 3 day workweek until the 2008 recession and then changed their policy to not include benefits and a finite small number of sick/vacation days. The company does a good job promoting women into management positions. It is a smaller radio company and there was an extraordinary amount of turnover for the industry in management at the middle level and top level as well as weak moral and higher than usual employee turnover. I had on average 1 manager each year I worked there. The company seemed visionary at first but did little to encourage professional development and show employees that they cared about their well-being. There was above average employee turnover and poor moral and no real HR department to address issues. They were focused on duplicating a cookie cutter proposal and sales method with every move and proposal scrutinized by one to three managers resulting in a very inefficient, cumbersome way to do business that also showed employees how little they valued their talent and expertise.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Partners Healthcare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Female leaders

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Unither Pharmaceuticals Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Many women work at higher levels in QA. Not very many women working in upper levels of management outside of QA. The benefits here are fantastic and a main reason for staying. My boss was also very flexible with regard to family needs (doctors appointments, sick children, etc.) and that was very much appreciated.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 3 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MicroStrategy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

The company is great but internally rumors consistently spread, just be sure you listen to the right sources about job stability, department direction, company changes, etc...

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hertz Global Holdings, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I worked at the company 16 years before layoff. I was able to move into the positions I desired. In the beginning the company seemed male dominated, but over the years with changes in upper management came changes for women within the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

e2open Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2015

Woman have made inroads in marketing but not much anywhere else.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously