be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Americas Society/Council of the Americas to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The Cooper Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

Negotiate your salary! Ask a lot of questions about the management style. Ask about growth.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This depends on the department and your manager.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The compensation and improve benefits. Since it's so small you're always doing the job of at least 2-3 people.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kohl's Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

69%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

69%

would recommend
to other women

August 2018

Co-workers are very friendly, and you can set your availability.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Harris County, Texas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

This need a better team work ethnics in the position that I work in

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nespresso Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

Great benefits and work life balance - it’s a health and wellness company

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Amplifon Americas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.8

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Great opportunities- 50% of leadership are women. It’s a great place to build skills.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Twitch Interactive, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Be prepared for the standard misogyny that infects Silicon Valley and the poor health insurance provided by Amazon. There are pockets in the company that are decent (Legal, HR, Facilities).

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Harris Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Over the past few years I've noticed there are more women in executive and manager positions, and it seems like Harris is making an effort to hire more women as well. There are support systems like an employee resource group and a leadership speaker series and conference for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This may depend on the location or department culture and customer requirements, but my management has always had the mindset that as long as employees are successfully contributing and meeting deadlines and goals, there is no reason not to allow flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

    Harris doesn't have a specific maternity/paternity leave plan, but the discretionary PTO plan allows us to decide how much time off to request for vacation and other time off like maternity leave. I took 4 weeks of PTO for my maternity leave (in addition to my 6 weeks of short-term disability). I felt comfortable that by continuing to be a high performing employee, my management would still also approve additional PTO later in the year - I would just need to get higher level approvals. I know other women who have taken a full 12 weeks of paid leave through 6 weeks of PTO on top of STD. (I chose not to so I would hopefully have room to take more later).

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

BT Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Software development teams are not good places to work, old technologies . i have also worked with some colleagues who weren't very supportive

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Locke Lord LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

They offer 12 weeks maternity leave. It is a great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

La Quinta Inns & Suites Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2015

It is not such a great place to work if you have a family in need of health insurance. Working at a franchise with a small staff the conditions are not good for a woman who needs to pump for a breastfeeding baby at home. I have not worked here while pregnant.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously