be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Angie's List to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

San Mateo County Office of Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

This is a traditional organization that is looking to move forward into new policies, but is still formally and officially grounded in traditional work calendars and schedules.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    A lot of flexibility is informal and relational. I'd like it to be the actual commitment from the employer for exempt and non-exempt. I'm exempt (salaried) and would like to formally be able to account for my work and not the face-time 8-5 expectation

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Catholic Relief Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Be assertive about work-life balance and hours. Negotiate salary based on what you know male colleagues make.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ZocDoc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

In order to succeed, you have to be very Type-A aggressive and hang with the tech bros.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Planit Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

I hope you have thick skin because you'll get a lot of innaproproate comments thrown your way.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They claim to be flexible but they're not. If you're not working all the time you get a target on your back.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 10 unpaid

    Even though I was on maternity leave they were still calling me and emailing me work.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cold Stone Creamery Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

You get a free ice cream everytime you work a shift.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Timberline Steaks & Grille Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2016

If you want to stay a server then you're fine but if you want to try and apply for GM and higher management then go elsewhere

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop cutting our hours for full-timers and hiring so many people on the floor.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ICF international Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

November 2016

Work-life balance is pretty awesome here. I have a very flexible schedule, with the option to work from home or an office, balanced with very busy times - and it works out. While I don't have children, I can imagine my current setup as a best-case scenario for being a working mom. I would like to be better compensated for my time with the company, but I can't say that relates directly to me being a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I believe ICF has a new (better) policy for paid maternity leave (and a bonus on returning to work) as of this year; I do not yet know the details.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Brookings Institution Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Depending on the department, you might work with mostly men or mostly women. There is a Women's Mentoring Network that is very active at Brookings.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    We get 4 weeks of unpaid leave but can use our 5 weeks vacation and 3 weeks sick leave to fill in, plus short-term disability.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Train directors and managers to support their staff, and get rid of the ones who are unwilling to.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

OTR Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Despite he advantage of working from home, there is no other benefit. Do not expect to be recognized for your accomplishments. It is not a company that is at all transparent with regard to business strategies, etc. If you consider this a temporary job and not a career step, then it might possibly work for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The only benefit to working at OTR Global is the fact that you work for home. Most employees are hourly and receive no benefits. There is little-to-no upward mobility within the company and monetary increases may happen every 5-6 years. Very little value is put on the hourly employee and the management overall is very poor.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Princeton Review Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

I was able to advanced quickly (trained on multiple tests) and had equal proportions of male and female trainers and supervisors. As a part-time instructor you won't get any benefits at all. Can't speak to full-time benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously