be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Anytime Fitness to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Tissue Machine Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2018

Again, advancement is not gender discriminated, but culture discriminated. Don't expect advancement or pay raises if you do not speak Italian.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Our type of discrimination is not gender based, but instead culture based. TMC is an Italian owned company. Unless you are Italian, the level of respect you will get will always be non-existent.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

Positive environment, supportive of family. We ask a lot in return but it’s a great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

State Of Utah Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

I dunno...been here almost 22 yrs....so far so good? Gonna retire from this place!!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Some have flexibility, some dont

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Nothing more to say

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

PVH Corp. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Still a boys club at the top. Women get stuck in middle management.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

You may apply right away, he may not hire you know but who knows?

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    n/a

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The boss or manager of this hotel(John Du) is very rude, selfish and completely inconsiderate of his male, night shift employees (he has gone through 4 in just two months and about ten since February). I wonder why, I mean, the common denominator is him. He curses you out, when you reach out to him with an issue (some very serious issues) he completely ignores and when he fires you, he makes his decision weeks prior to actually telling you and only so he can train someone else to replace you. He fired me unjustly and quite illegally so (I currently am starting a lawsuit against him and a previous guest who scammed him and cost me my job). He didn't even give me the benefit of the doubt and did not consider my outstanding work and loyalty, Instead he got scared by a pair of cons and lost a loyal employee with hig integrity. A true employee that would have, if given the chance, made his hotel that much better. He treats his day staff (females) like daughters or mistresses and his male night auditors like scum. His manager David expects you to be there 10 to 15 minutes prior to the start of your shift, unpaid and only so he can get home early because he lives far and will miss his train. So unprofessional and illegal. Yet if you stay an extra half hour or even ten minutes, they request you do not put on your time sheet. The job was great. I absolutely loved doing what i did. But these two are so utterly unprofessional and schemers that I just am glad I am no longer there.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Nebraska Furniture Mart Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

That its a hard wired culture and doesn't development plans or growth options, compensation is low for the amount of hats you'll be required to wear. The management level is mostly older men and that won't be changing in near future. If you're looking for a progressive, fast pace, high paying job--you won't find it here. If you want something stable, with good benefits, family oriented...then it could be a good fit. It all depends on what department and who you get for a manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CHEP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

It's a great company overall and women are seen as equals in regards to promotion. However, work life balance can be a challenge.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Texas Capital Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for 2 to 5 years. There are not many women in executive positions but that is pretty standard in the banking industry. Generally women are treated fairly. Although the company states that maternity leave is on par with the industry, that basically means it is non-existent. From other women who have taken maternity leave, I've heard you take your remaining PTO days first (100% pay), then short term disability for up to 8 weeks (60% pay), and then FMLA takes you to 12 weeks (0% pay). The good thing is that management is very supportive but the maternity leave is not generous at all.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

KBS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I think there is opportunity for advancement despite gender. However, I don't feel that there is a culture of mentorship. Competition is the norm and I think the agency could benefit from more collaboration.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

New York City Department of Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

Women are treated fairly here but it's a nightmare company.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously