APi Group Inc www.apigroupinc.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about APi Group Inc?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at APi Group Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

General Electric

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/20/17, 5:23 PM

Wonderful opportunities to grow and develop as a female leader in the company

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
>$100k
6 paid / 4 unpaid
My companies policy has changed since I have had my kids and it is much more comprehensive.
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

General Electric

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/20/17, 2:34 PM

It's a very responsible company to women, latins and GLBTA, but one could always find someone in the organization that is not.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

General Electric

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/20/17, 1:37 PM

It is a great company and in my time I have seen more women get promoted into leadership positions. Overall management has a flexible work-life balance and culture, but there are occasional managers you stumble upon who are old school and less open to flex policies. Most are great though.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

General Electric

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/19/17, 9:50 PM

This is a good place to work, if you find the right team. Depending on the sub-business you are in within GE the work/life balance along with respect and equal promotion of women and minorities differs.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

General Electric

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/19/17, 8:14 PM

We do actually have a wonderful maternity & paternity leave. However, I think there is an older culture problem when it comes to time off for family/vacations, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. They pay well starting out, but often times it seems that one has to come from the outside or leave and come back to gain significant raises.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

General Electric

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/19/17, 7:32 PM

I think this is a wonderful place to work for women. There are many opportunities for women and being a hispanic woman, I've never felt discriminated against.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

General Electric

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/19/17, 7:01 PM

Great place for sharing your beliefs and enjoy work life balance

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

General Electric

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/19/17, 7:00 PM

Great flexibility for schedule, flexing the week, and working from home, and respect is standard practice.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

General Electric

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/19/17, 6:59 PM

GE is very diverse and welcoming. I feel well respected and supported.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

General Electric

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/19/17, 6:55 PM

Great training is prrovided, affinity groups to join, great work/life balance

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously