be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Arent Fox LLP to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Protection Strategies Incorporated Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

As a government contractor, the men in charge (and yes, they are ALL men) are based out of Tennessee and do not have regular face-to-face interactions with the contractors. They can be extremely patronizing.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Clinipace Worldwide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Clinical research is challenging and fast paced but it offers a lot of opportunity for those who put in the effort and time. There are many opportunities to learn and grow here.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Many employees can and do work from home. The management allows employees to do the work they need to, when the need to. We have core business hours but managers are easy to work with if something comes up or if you need to adjust your schedule. Great leadership.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ogden Regional Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Be prepared to work every on call shift as a clinical employee. The only pumping room is meant for new mothers babies in the NICU, and is rarely available for employees. This leaves the only options for pumping in the public employee lounge or a dirty patient room. Getting paid for maternity leave was extremely difficult due to incompetent HR staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    6 weeks were paid disability and 6 weeks were paid by my acrued PTO.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

State of Wisconsin Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Best of Luck! If you are lucky you can find a woman mentor who can help you navigate!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hemingway's Island Grill Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

I'm a party planner which is a little unique, as I have a different boss than the wait staff and kitchen staff. I love my boss! She is a wonderful woman with a family of her own which makes family issues alot easier to deal with!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hunter Roberts Construction Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

I've worked here for 9 years and there are women in each department but there's just not a lot of women who work in construction management. It's a very competitive environment. Management is understanding when schedules conflict with home responsibilities.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

California State University, San Bernardino Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked in this department for 3 years. There are a lot of women in management roles. However, several of these women don't seem to provide mentorship or positive support to see other women (women below them) support to move-up. It's almost as if some of these females enjoy the power they have over the "less-than" females who work under them. Accounting Tech, CSUSB

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Claremont Foods Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

If you are strong and can stand up for yourself, you'll be fine. There are a lot of nice women that work here, though, and while there are occasional comments that shock me, I think it's more ignorance than anything.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cerner Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

60%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

At my company there are a lot of women and a lot of women in management and executive roles. However, within my department I would say it is definitely more male dominated. I've consistently seen males promoted more. I also know of a number of males who have been in lower positions as myself, employed in the same roles for the same amount of time as myself, and got paid significantly more.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hallmark Cards Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2015

Worked here for 3 years. Boss was an overbearing, control freak. Thank god they closed the location I worked at.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously