Artix Entertainment

www.artix.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Artix Entertainment to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Apple Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

My advice for women interested in this company is to try to come in at a level where you will be satisfied and if you get an opportunity to move up, it's just icing on the cake. If you come in at the bottom, you will be hard pressed to ever have an opportunity to move up. Many come here to take advantage of the good healthcare benefits. There is not a lot of work-life balance because of pressure constantly put on you by management. Many say they are so exhausted when they get off work that they cannot enjoy their days off and the battles at work bleed into personal relationships. It is a very authoritarian structure that doesn’t allow for much “thinking outside of the box” among the lower levels. They basically want you to be robotic drones who just take orders. They ask for feedback, but whether anything real and truly meaningful is done with that feedback is another story. I find management to be abrasive, combative, and dwelling in a long line within the ranks of “yes” men & women. It’s not a place where you can truly be creative and outstanding and feel like you have accomplished something. I’ve stopped talking because they don’t want to hear any voices but their own. These are the new "Masters of the Universe,” or so they believe. With that kind of hubris, you’ll be lucky to see much change.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There are relatively few women at this company in leadership roles, and they cannot possibly relate to those way down the line within the lower ranks who barely get by on minimal wages, who are overlooked time and again when opportunities arise, who are constantly pestered because they went out of the way to provide good customer service, but it caused a metric or two to fall out of line. Those who do sit at higher levels, based on my more than five years of experience at the company, don’t do very much to help women below them, who have a significant amount of experience and education that is highly transferrable, move up and into more appropriate roles within the organization. There is talk, but little action. It was even suggested that this may not be the right company for me by a more senior person who joined the organization a few years after I began. Well it certainly is a bureaucracy without a doubt. In some roles, there are up to 10 layers of management between the worker and the CEO. I can’t help but wonder if women at this company tend not to help other women because there are so few opportunities for women in general in key roles where one can grow and their compensation with grow as well, that they fear they could be displaced. My father always told me that women don't help each other and the longer I live, the more I find this to be true. There is too much jealousy. You really have to know your playground, and toiling in lower-level work, working under a string of managers who have less education and experience than you is only going to leave you feeling trapped. I have to say I am extremely disappointed by what I have seen and experienced at this company. I don't hold out a whole lot of hope for it to change in a meaningful way. There is a lot of incompetency and jealousy within the rank and file and it's not a place where I can see myself spending much more time. For a company that carries an outward appearance of seeming to be so perfect and put together, there are a lot of skeletons in the closet. Age discrimination seems to be a huge problem at this company; if you are over 30, you may have a difficult time unless you have a sponsor. This company really caters to the youth.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Bleeke Dillon Crandall, P.C. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Treated with fairness and respect, very flexible work place over the years

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hanover Research Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I feel valued and respected as a woman. I feel taken seriously in my position.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Quest Diagnostics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

There are opportunities at this company but need to look for them and reach out.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Niche Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

There are a lot of nice people that work here. However, the management team is largely made up of men who have been here a long time and have very little outside experience. Some of us find that frustrating.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The policies aren't necessarily flexible, but managers are flexible on a case-by-case basis.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They pay 4 weeks but only if you've been in the job a year.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Kaiser Permanente Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

74%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

74%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Be prepared to work very long hours and get very little acknowlegement and high levels of harrassment from other women who feel you are less than them.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    the sales departments are the worst at flexibility. They demand almost ALL of your time.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The Bridgespan Group   Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

As far as consulting firms compare, Brodgespan must rank among the top 3 for quality of life.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Party City Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

The pay is low to start and typically gives 2% raises after evaluation

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Chadwick School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2016

A great community as a whole, but the administration has room for improvement and should model the core values more.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ulta Beauty Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Great company with, inherently, a women focus.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously