Ashdon Builders, Inc. www.ashdonbuilders.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Ashdon Builders, Inc.?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ashdon Builders, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Scherrer Construction Co.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
12/5/16, 3:53 PM

There are efforts being made to improve human resource policies and working conditions for everyone, and I think these chagnes will most benefiicla to the women in the office.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
They were very open to me taking as much time as I wanted (unpaid, unfortunately), and for me to come back part time and ease back into full time hours in the office.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
No
Maybe. While opportunities are not equal, I think the culture is starting to change.
Improve my compensation

Ctl Engineering, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
8/23/16, 7:55 PM

That it's rather even more outdated when it comes to equal or compensation, based on gender, than other companies - depending on which department but it's really still overall not equal.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. Sometimes people need a job and an income, even when it's not gender-equal.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Hensel Phelps

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
5/19/16, 4:45 PM

Expect to work extremely long hours. Quality of Life planning has a long way to go

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. Great if you don't have children
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

James G. Davis Construction Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
5/3/16, 3:30 PM

While the company is flexible the nature of the business requires much more than 40 hours a week.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Miller Pipeline

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
4/28/16, 1:45 AM

This employer is great to work for, however I would not work for certain individuals.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay
Hours, Culture
Maybe. Depends on the position
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

ProBuild

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
4/19/16, 1:58 PM

Its is a boys club

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Holder Construction

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
3/31/16, 5:03 PM

If you don't mind long hours, especially working in the field, it's a good job. They pay extremely well, but expect you to give 150% of yourself to the project you're on if you're on a job site. They're not always flexible with taking time off, and not always willing to transfer you where you want to go.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Culture, Policies
Maybe. Typical days can last 9-10 hours, and if you're working in the field, expect 10-12 hour days. I was in both the office environment as well as on job sites, and I told them I wanted to transition back into an office after project completion after my 3rd field project, and they flat out said no.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

Blusky Restoration Contractors

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
3/30/16, 1:12 PM

The leadership team, primarily the CEO and CFO, are extremely chauvinist and treat women in the firm as though they are second-class citizens who are not as bright or smart as their male counterparts. Women get paid a lot less, don't get the same opportunities for advancement, and are treated as mere coffee-fetching servants for the CEO.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
This company doesn't provide any kind of paid maternity leave. They have FMLA leave, but it's only paid if I have PTO time to use, which is only like 3 weeks a year.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve my compensation

Hunter Roberts Construction Group Llc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
3/10/16, 4:07 PM

I've worked here for 9 years and there are women in each department but there's just not a lot of women who work in construction management. It's a very competitive environment. Management is understanding when schedules conflict with home responsibilities.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. Don't expect special treatment if you are a woman, but if you want to work hard and swallow your pride a bit, good things can happen.

JT Wimsatt Contracting Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
2/24/16, 6:38 PM

The construction world is run by men for the most part, so you have to be confident in order to be a part of that world.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No
Maybe. Depends on your role

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously