Ashland University

www.ashland.edu

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Ashland University to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Management Science Associates, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

I would we have more women in leadership especially the division i work for and would say that is promising.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Brevan Howard Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Women or only in the capacities of back office or investment relations. No women on the trading floor...

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

OneLogin Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

OneLogin is a place where you can thrive if you truly want to play a huge role in building the company. It is one of the few companies that I've been a part of that truly appreciates diversity of perspective and tries to make decisions based on logic not ego. The previous bro culture is fading with a more experienced executive team, and as we move out of the start up phase.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They recently implemented parental leave and when coupled with their unlimited time off policy, mothers have come back after about 6 months grateful for the extra time and flexibility

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rafanelli Events Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

It's really hard work with not much reward and very competitive as we are 95% women

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rabobank Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Good people overall very European way of life. A lot of time off, great medical care absolutely all paid by the employer (employee contribution is $0!) Also 100% 401K vesting from day 1! Unheard in the industry. Great opportunity to make an impact. Small organization so great mobility. I am 29 and single and I have no idea what maternity leave policies are in place, however, I am know of couple of women that have been on sick leave for like 4 months. Flexible work arrangements, at least 2 women I know work from home 2 or 3 times a week and come to the office rarely..oh and a guy. You can work in Westchester or the NY Park Avenue office. Again, for single women its different but if you have family its great, which I don't yet ;)

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Lorain County General Health District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've enjoyed working here. A majority of employees are female. We work closely with nurses and public health practitioners. Management is great and willing to listen to ideas and concerns.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Richmond Events Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

This is a fun energetic company. It's perfect if you are single with no ties and you are all for travel. However if you have a family or commitments or ties, this is not the place for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sallie Mae Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Lots of women in mid level management but not at senior levels which is normal across all companies.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Atlantic Broadband Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2015

Flexible working conditions -- telecommuting

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Wells Enterprises, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

I worked there for 2 years. It was dream job for a full year, then things got dicey with layoffs and restructures - more than I could count. After the most recent restructure, my position was eliminated but I was not. No one could give me a straight answer as to why, or what my new position was. I left very soon after.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously