Associated British Foods www.abf.co.uk

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Associated British Foods?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Associated British Foods to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Godiva Chocolates

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Ability to work from home is a game-changer and keeps me at this company.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Nestle

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Quality of worklife balance really depends on the division you are working in.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Mondelez International, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% might recommend
to other women
January 2017

Mondelez is behind other CPGs in terms of parental leave policies. There are very few senior women leaders who have families.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
4 paid / 12 unpaid
Yes
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

General Mills, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

Women and men are treated equally. I also think compensation is the same for identical positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Yes
Improve my compensation

Mars Incorporated

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
December 2016

Overall, Mars seems to treat both men & women equally. However, I would like to see more women in the senior leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Mars Incorporated

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
October 2016

Women are treated very fairly and I plan to work here while having kids b/c of how great the culture is. Women are celebrated and promoted.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

The Wonderful Company

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
October 2016

My boss tried to fire me wile pregnant. I was terminated 3 months after returning from maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
6 paid / 12 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Weight Watchers

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
75%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
75% would recommend
to other women
October 2016

It's a great place with flexible hours - always open to shift changes - very family friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

McEntire Produce Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
September 2016

Women of all races are treated pretty poor. It seems we get skipped when it comes to openings. If men don't apply, they hire externally.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

The Dannon Company, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
67%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
August 2016

Be strong. You do not need to be the loudest voice, but not having a voice won't get you anywhere. Plenty of women in the workplace, although limited in executive leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously